We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Forest of Ruin Audiobook

Forest of Ruin: Age of Legends Trilogy

Regular Price:$23.62
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones, this is the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy - from number-one New York Times best-selling author Kelley Armstrong.

The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the people grows stronger every day, Emperor Tatsu begs Moria to put aside past grievances and ally with Gavril - at least long enough to make an attempt on Alvar's life. Meanwhile, reunited with her long-lost grandfather, Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favor.

But with lies and betrayal lurking around every corner, Ashyn and Moria will have to decide once and for all where their allegiances lie. And it may not be where their hearts would lead them....

©2016 KLA Fricke Inc. (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (74 )
5 star
 (41)
4 star
 (25)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.4 (66 )
5 star
 (36)
4 star
 (24)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.5 (67 )
5 star
 (44)
4 star
 (17)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    christine 04-07-16
    christine 04-07-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    15
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I waited a year for this????"

    If this is truly the last book in the series then what a huge let down!!!! it seemed like K.A. wanted to wrap this up so quickly that she didn't really shore up the subplots, at least not in anyway that were beyond superficial. I doubt anyone who read the first two books to skip this one, but for any who do read it prepare yourself for a "that's it? seriously?" type of ending.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 09-18-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Disappointed"

    The storyline was alright, but much was lacking. The language use and conversations were forced and unnatural. It sounded more like a middle schooler who was thesaurus happy than a best selling author's work. I expected better.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ashley N Mayfield Florida, USA 05-05-16
    Ashley N Mayfield Florida, USA 05-05-16 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    149
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "much better narrator"

    I enjoyed the first two books but Therese Plummer gives the characters the life they were missing.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.