We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Everland Audiobook

Everland

Regular Price:$17.15
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Forget the story of Peter Pan you know. Because in Everland, the only way to grow up is to survive.

London has been destroyed in a blitz of bombs and disease. The only ones who have survived are children, among them Gwen Darling and her siblings, Joanna and Mikey. They spend their nights scavenging and their days avoiding the ruthless Marauders - the German army led by Captain Hanz Otto Oswald Kretschmer.

Unsure if the virus has spread past England's borders but desperate to leave, Captain Hook hunts for a cure, which he thinks can be found in one of the survivors. He and his Marauders stalk the streets snatching children for experimentation. None ever return. Until the day they grab Joanna.

As Gwen sets out to save her, she meets a mysterious boy named Pete. Pete offers the assistance of his gang of Lost Boys and fierce sharpshooter Bella, who have all been living in a city hidden underground. But in a place where help has a steep price and every promise is bound by blood, it will cost Gwen. And are she, Pete, the Lost Boys, and Bella enough to outsmart Captain Hook?

©2016 Wendy Spinale (P)2016 Scholastic Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.7 (51 )
5 star
 (37)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (47 )
5 star
 (30)
4 star
 (13)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.8 (46 )
5 star
 (39)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    LisaKay Cox 05-13-16
    LisaKay Cox 05-13-16 Member Since 2016

    Lilyheart

    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Definitely recommend!"

    I was completely captivated with this book from start to finish! Peter and the Starcatchers fans, this is your next must read! Excellent formation of characters and thrilling plot. Loved it.

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Melanie 09-23-16
    Melanie 09-23-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing story!"

    I had never really delved into the steam punk genre until this book and the subtle hints towards the old stories of Peter Pan were integrated beautifully. I am already getting other people into the story so you better hurry and finish the second book Wendy!!! :D

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Veronica 07-14-16
    Veronica 07-14-16 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A must for fans of Peter and Hook"

    Loved it! A must for adults who always wished they could escape to Neverland and becoming one of the Lost Boys, or even dreamed of being a murauder. The story is an imaginative prequel to a timeless classic.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.