We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Alone Audiobook

Alone: Generations Trilogy, Book 3

Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In the final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler's unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence.

©2016 Del Rey (P)2016 Empty Set Entertainment

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (90 )
5 star
 (59)
4 star
 (21)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.6 (83 )
5 star
 (59)
4 star
 (15)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.0 (85 )
5 star
 (38)
4 star
 (26)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (6)
1 star
 (5)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Lea 03-07-17
    Lea 03-07-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Should've kept old Narrator"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    I love these books, but the new Narrator is just awful. It really jolts you out of the story. The old M was much better. I'm only a bit of the way through it, but so far, I can't stand her. I can't get into the story like I used to. I'm thinking I just might need to read this one instead of Listen.


    7 of 7 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dylan 03-11-17
    Dylan 03-11-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "New narrator is extremely unnecessary."

    The explication for the need of a new narrator makes very little sense since the 2nd story ended barely a year prior to this one. Not only does The Director of Doom (A Kovacs) fail to do a stellar job of making a believable character transition in to adulthood but she somehow manages to pronounce everything of importance differently than the characters from the first 2 books. Kovacs managed to destroy characters that I knew and loved from the beginning of this series. It seems that now every character has somehow developed a new accent and personality that make them nearly unrecognizable. I love Scott Sigler(I own everything he has written in multiple forms.) and feel he has written an amazing story here once again but, the choice to replace the original narrator was a horrible one.

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Paul 03-10-17
    Paul 03-10-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    21
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    30
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Another Sigler great book, not so great voice actor though."

    This is another solid Sigler book, however, the voice actor wasn't that good at all.
    It lacked Emma Galvin's emotional and differentiation capabilities.
    I understand that the person in the story is a different one, though only one year has passed from book 2, so really can't be that much different.
    It took me a while to recognise some places and characters name from book 2 as the pronunciation was different.
    The story maybe gives a small insight of what is going to happen in future GFL books, but no big spoiler.

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    James Presgraves 03-13-17 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "WTF Scott?"

    I introduced my oldest sone to Scott Sigler with the first book in this series Alive. With the hopes he would want to hear more Sigler books. I've been a long time fan with your books and Podcast. We were both stoked for the second book Alight. My son loved it so much he knew exactly when the third book Alone came out. This was supposed to be your best book ever. Ugh I can't tell you enough how disappointed we both were when we heard AB Kovacs read this story. It was so hard to follow along with this monotone reading. Within 15 minutes we were both completely let down. I own over fifty audiobooks from audible. I will never buy anything from Scott Sigler if he has Ab Kovacs read it. She does a great job with the other parts of her job but the reading is one of the worst I have purchased. So disappointed.

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 03-10-17 Member Since 2016

    New to audio books

    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    "Narrator change all but ruined the book"

    While A. Kovacs did a decent job narrating, it was not the same as the first two books read by Emma Galvin. The first two books were able to connect with me on a deeper level because of the style and character voice separation..........Scott said he changed narrators to show the progression of EM's character however in my opinion , readers of the first two books yearned for the passion and emotion that Emma provided. The third book was well written in my opinion however lacked certain "junkie" elements that kept me wanting more like in previous titles like the infected series...........

    that being said I enjoyed it till the end but in a series in my opinion Scott should not have changed narrators......



    #siglerjunkie!!!!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Darlene Romeoville, IL, United States 03-21-17
    Darlene Romeoville, IL, United States 03-21-17 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    9
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    182
    11
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Listen at 1.10x speed. Pretty good finale"

    I didn't have a problem with the narrator, once I bumped up the speed. She probably should have done the whole series, for consistency sake. Definitely not the ending I was expecting.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Christopher 03-14-17
    Christopher 03-14-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Danger"

    The book was so so. The performance is really bad. Makes it very hard to get into the story. I'm going to read it as well. Maybe that will help

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Martin 03-11-17
    Martin 03-11-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    14
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    114
    28
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Listen at 1.25x"

    I really enjoyed this trilogy and Alone was a great ending. There was a change of narrators in this one that although I've heard the explanation, I don't find it necessary or agree for the need.

    I had an issue with the narration on this one...she reads so slowly. The pace just did not match the story. Then about half way through I found the speed adjustment setting in the app and set fir 1.25X. It felt more conversational and much more natural. I don't think I would have finished the book had I listened at regular speed.

    Set it 1.25x and then enjoy the ride, otherwise read the book.


    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Rob1470 03-23-17
    Rob1470 03-23-17 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    103
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "New narrator kills the tone of the trilogy"

    Switching out narrators for the third book was a bad idea. The new narrator reads like a teacher reciting a dictionary she would be good for reading romance novels not action or anything to do a fast paced or emotionally charged books and that is a shame considering she has a nice voice unfortunately with a monotone delivery. The previous narrator fit the roles perfectly . It's more noticeable if you binge listen it immediately brings the otherwise good story to a screeching halt . I normally love the authors work

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Margo 03-23-17
    Margo 03-23-17 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Terrible narration"
    If you could sum up Alone in three words, what would they be?

    Terrible, awful narration.


    Would you be willing to try another book from Scott Sigler? Why or why not?

    Not if he keeps the same narrator.


    How could the performance have been better?

    Kept Emma Galvin.


    Any additional comments?

    Ms. Kovacs needs to stick to " publishing " Scott Sigler's books and stay away from recording the narration.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Amazon Customer
    3/23/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A brilliant book from start to finish."

    Full of Kick Ass action, twists and turns. I did not expect that ending at all!! Amazing narration. Far better than the first two books. The narrator really moved me and captured my imagination.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • keith
    3/19/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Scott Sigler"

    A fantastic end to a great trilogy I can not wait for the next gfl book. Keep em coming.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.