We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Wiley CPA Exam Review Impact Audios Lecture

Wiley CPA Exam Review Impact Audios: Financial Accounting and Reporting, 3rd Edition

Regular Price:$59.50
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Wiley CPA Exam Review Impact Audios: Financial Accounting and Reporting, Third Edition contains dynamic lectures on vital parts and modules of the new computerized CPA Examination including simulations. Completely revised and updated, the audios provide coverage of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act and the latest coverage on the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board auditing standards. This best-selling audio set facilitates memory and reinforces key concepts through the use of mnemonic devices, exam strategies, and a thorough review of the skills and concepts to prepare CPA candidates to take - and pass - the CPA exam.

©2009 Wiley Publishing Inc.; (P)2009 Wiley Publishing Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.1 (72 )
5 star
 (36)
4 star
 (18)
3 star
 (11)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (6)
Overall
3.8 (36 )
5 star
 (16)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (6)
Story
3.7 (38 )
5 star
 (12)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (11)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (4)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Joel 12-12-15
    Joel 12-12-15 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Too outdated"
    What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

    If the version of this book offered were more up to date. This version is not relevant.


    Has Wiley CPA Exam Review Impact Audios turned you off from other books in this genre?

    No


    What didn’t you like about the narrator’s performance?

    N/A


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    N/A


    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Nkem bronx, NY, USA 03-09-10
    Nkem bronx, NY, USA 03-09-10
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "Highly recommended!"

    This helped me a lot to drive home some hard to understand chapters. I listened to it without any distractions and its easy to navigate/skip through chapters. I read each chapter before listening to the wiley audio and would recommend that you do likewise. all the best!

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Stephanie Brooks Tempe, AZ 04-15-15
    Stephanie Brooks Tempe, AZ 04-15-15

    shorty B

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "Fast, but snooze fest"

    The narrator sounds pleasant, but is very unengaging. She talks too fast to give you time to absorb the consequences and provides too few examples of use on the exams or in real life.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    davisfs 04-23-12
    davisfs 04-23-12
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Audio CDs"
    Where does Wiley CPA Exam Review Impact Audios rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    This is the first audio book that I have listened to. I like that I can learn the information on the road.


    What does the narrator bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    I think hearing someone talk to me over and over is a bit more sticking than reading it over and over, but I still read the material just to get a grasp of the information. Regarding studies, repetition is key.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    I can't say that there was. It's all informational and I appreciate the additional study methods.


    Any additional comments?

    The only thing that I don't like is that when I burn to CD's all the tracks are in increments of 8 minutes each and the transition from one "track" to another isn't to my liking. There is no pause. Other than this, I love listening to the CDs on my way to work every morning. It sticks.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kim 03-26-12
    Kim 03-26-12 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    53
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good supplemental"

    The speaker goes so fast that you barely have time to comprehend what she is saying. There is a lot of material to cover, but unless you like to listen for a bit and then pause to digest it you won't get much out of this audiobook.

    Bookmarks or better chapters should be added. It is nearly impossible to find a topic that you need to review really fast because the audiobook is broken into the 5 CDs from the original release. There are no useful chapters or bookmarks included.

    I recommend this book as a supplemental study method to use when you can't get to your computer or book. It does help reinforce your previous studies.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    fidel los banos, CA, United States 06-19-10
    fidel los banos, CA, United States 06-19-10
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "very helpful"

    this audio book was very helpful and it was available for only 1 credit! awesome! nice to listen to on your commute.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Steven R. 06-24-16
    Steven R. 06-24-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic"

    I passed FAR and this REALLY helped. I just downloaded the next section. GOOD LUCK!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.