We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Vampire Blues Audiobook

Vampire Blues: Lian and Figg, Book 2

Regular Price:$14.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Lian and Figg are still recovering from events that almost destroyed their lives, but when a good friend comes to them with a serious problem, they can't turn him away. Soon, Lian and Figg are neck-deep in local vampire politics and framed for a massacre they had little to do with. On top of that, the local werewolf pack is sniffing around, looking for favors.

©2011 Stephany Simmons (P)2015 Stephany Simmons

What the Critics Say

"You will laugh out loud and you will be turning pages as fast as you can to see what happens next. Fans of Jennifer Estep and Rachel Caine will love this series by Stephany Simmons." (Kristen, Seeing Night Reviews)

"The action comes fast and steady in Vampire Blues. The characters we loved in Voodoo Dues are back and just as quirky as ever." (Cristina, Alaskan Book Café)

"Vampire Blues offers not only suspense and wicked thrill, but also an added sexiness that guarantee its readers with a page-turning result." (Vanessa, Bornean Bookworm)

"This little novella is a perfect mix of everything a reader loves in an urban fantasy novel but in mini form." (Naj, Unputdownable Books)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (3 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Harry 08-13-16
    Harry 08-13-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    26
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "It keeps getting better"
    Would you listen to Vampire Blues again? Why?

    Yes, I'd listen again. It's hilarious.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Vampire Blues?

    I loved the part of killing a vampire using a shoe instead of a spike.


    Which character – as performed by Julie Hoverson – was your favorite?

    I loved the way Julie vocalizes Figg. She keeps my attention.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    K. April Holgate Montrose, PA, United States 10-21-15
    K. April Holgate Montrose, PA, United States 10-21-15 Member Since 2012

    I am open to reviewing quality products.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    650
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    458
    457
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    81
    8
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Need more to the story, too cramped"

    This is book two in the series, I had hoped it would be a bit longer. The story is really great, but it is all squished together in a rush. So many things happening and not enough time to really get into them. The story seems to hop from event to event. It would have been nice to have a bit more build and detail as things progressed, this is why I would have liked this to be a full book instead of novella length.
    The narrative is split between the two leads, which helps keep the reader engaged and on the inside of the story. The transitions are easy to follow, as each section is labeled with whose POV you are hearing. I would guess a longer book would help these thoughts feel less rushed and expositional.

    The story progresses from a time shortly after the first book ended. There are issues with Werewolves, Vamps, helping Carl the necromancer, a murder frame up, colossal vamp battle for power of the city and some hanky panky for Lian and Fig. See all that in a 3 hour audiobook, feels cramped! The story was entertaining, but it could have been so much more.

    Julie Hoverson does a terrific job with all the voices she is given, keeping the distinct throughout. I really enjoy her accent for Lian, it makes my ears very happy. Her energy helps move the read along swiftly, while at the same time engaging the listener. She is a fantastic choice for this series. I have heard a few of her reads and am never disappointed.

    I am eager for the next book, because there are loads of things left slightly open. I can see potential for an excellent read, if only we could spend a bit more time with the story instead of rushing from one thing to the next.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.