Sudden Decompression Audiobook | Nathan Meyer | Audible.com
We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Sudden Decompression | [Nathan Meyer]

Sudden Decompression

Sometimes the last man standing is a woman. In the near future, a balkanized Earth drowns in greed and violence. Kali Muse, private military contractor on the shuttle Whiskey & Water, earns a living in Hostile Salvage, pulling artifacts and forgotten wealth out of the poisoned rubble of the planet's numerous hot zones. Constantly trying to outrun her haunted past she pulls a long forgotten secret from a desiccated corpse, changing the course of her life.
Regular Price:$6.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

"Out of every 100 men, 10 shouldn't even be there, 80 are just targets, nine are the real fighters, and we are lucky to have them, for they make the battle. Ah, but the one, one is a warrior and he will bring the others back." (Heraclitus, 5 B.C)

Sometimes the last man standing is a woman. In the near future, a balkanized Earth drowns in greed and violence. Kali Muse, private military contractor on the shuttle "Whiskey & Water," earns a living in "Hostile Salvage,"pulling artifacts and forgotten wealth out of the poisoned rubble of the planet's numerous hot zones. Constantly trying to outrun her haunted past, she pulls a long forgotten secret from a desiccated corpse, changing the course of her life.

"You can't spell slaughter without laughter." (Anonymous)

Possession of the salvaged information threatens to change the delicate political balance of the world, setting Kali on a collision course with murderous government agencies, ruthless mercenaries and worst of al: Her ex-lover.

"Your current plans remind me of act four in Julius Caesar," Tom said. "In act five, everyone falls on their swords." (Stephen King, Cell)

Sudden Decompression is a fast paced para-military Science Fiction novel revolving around external conflict, personal betrayal and the price of loyalty. Fans of David Drake and John Ringo will find the action they demand mixed with an astute exploration of what our world will look like 15-minutes-into-the-future.

©2012 Nathan Meyer (P)2012 Nathan Meyer

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
2.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Hannah
    Cambridge, United Kingdom
    11/30/12
    Overall
    "pretty bad"

    This story is so-so. It was motivating enough to keep me running, but the narration is execrable.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.