We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Steel Whispers: Steele Chronicles Book 2 | [Hayden Trenholm]

Steel Whispers: Steele Chronicles Book 2

While the Special Detection Unit hunts for answers, a terrified family searchs for their Disappeared daughter, and war between society's elites takes an even nastier turn. Borg and genetic technology is evolving exponentially and Frank Steele finds himself up against unfathomable enemies.Franks needs to find the key that ties it all together.
Regular Price:$11.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Steel Whispers is Book 2 of the Steele Chronicles.

Four dead Borg and counting. Serial killer, gang violence or civil war? While the Special Detection Unit hunts for answers, a terrified family searchs for their Disappeared daughter, and war between society's elites takes an even nastier turn. Borg and genetic technology is evolving exponentially and Frank Steele finds himself up against unfathomable enemies.Franks needs to find the key that ties it all together. He's sworn to protect every citizen. It's his duty as a cop. But now it's gotten personal and Frank has to face the ultimate test - investigating the death of his own son.

©2009 Hayden Trenholm (P)2012 Iambik Audio Inc.

What the Critics Say

"Steel Whispers is an edge-of-your seat amalgam of police procedural and razor-sharp science fiction. The streets of Calgary never seemed so mean! Fans of Dashiell Hammett and William Gibson both will love this; a great novel from one of Canada's fastest-rising SF stars." (Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of Wake)

A taut, near-future police procedural with a plot as sinewy as that cyborg snake in Blade Runner. Hayden Trenholm works the mean streets and millionaires’ mansions of mid-21st century Calgary and comes up with a winner.” (Matthew Hughes, Author of the Tales of Henghis Hapthorn)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.3 (4 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.3 (4 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.8 (4 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Colin Detroit 03-08-15
    Colin Detroit 03-08-15 Member Since 2015

    Thanks Audible for your continued support of "This Week in Tech" over at TWiT.tv

    HELPFUL VOTES
    164
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    134
    103
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    25
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "much better narrator than the first book"

    The first book had a narrator that was totally crap and this one hes much better but still could be better with the different voices for each character, one of them Darwall Sing (spelling that wrong for sure) who is Asian he makes him sound a little like a person with a lisp but its ok.

    The story in this book is pretty much the same but there is a family looking for there missing daughter and all sots of other strange things are happening that might be connected but its hard to tell.

    This whole series was done pretty well and I would read more if there was any past the 3rd book but as of this review thats all there is.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.