We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Siege: As the World Dies, Book 3 | [Rhiannon Frater]

Siege: As the World Dies, Book 3

The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors, who have found tenuous safety in Texas, defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits. The people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. And what’s left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors.
Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater’s As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner.

The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors, who have found tenuous safety in Texas, defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits. Katie has made peace with the death of her wife and is pregnant and married to Travis, who has been elected mayor. Jenni; her stepson, Jason; and Juan - Travis’s right-hand man - are a happy family, though Jenni suffers from PTSD. Both women are deadly zombie killers.

In Siege, the people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. And what’s left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors.

©2009, 2012 Rhiannon Frater (P)2012 Audible, Inc.

What the Critics Say

"There's a lot of great zombie fiction out there, but Rhiannon Frater sets the gold standard. She's got the goods." (Joe McKinney, author of Dead City and Apocalypse of the Dead)

"The First Days is one of the few zombie novels fueled by the power of feminine protagonists in an apocalyptic world gone wrong." (Harrisburg Book Examiner, "Best Zombie Books of the Decade")

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (265 )
5 star
 (135)
4 star
 (92)
3 star
 (29)
2 star
 (7)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.3 (239 )
5 star
 (125)
4 star
 (74)
3 star
 (30)
2 star
 (7)
1 star
 (3)
Story
4.5 (236 )
5 star
 (141)
4 star
 (73)
3 star
 (18)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Angela COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, United States 08-28-12
    Angela COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, United States 08-28-12 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    50
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Second in a series and I loved it"

    The second in Rhiannon Fraters series and it held me just like the first. I connected with the characters and could feel what they might be enduring. I historically don't enjoy female narrators as much as males (Oliver Wyman is a voice god) but I thought Cassandra Campbell did a great job. Two thumbs up from me.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Deborah Bayswater, Australia 07-03-12
    Deborah Bayswater, Australia 07-03-12
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    40
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great zombie tale"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Yes love a good zombie tale, and this series is the best to date, full of action and believable characters.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Can' t choose most of the main.


    Have you listened to any of Cassandra Campbell’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    Listened to the first two in this series and all been great.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Andrea Anchorage, AK, United States 08-28-12
    Andrea Anchorage, AK, United States 08-28-12 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    27
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    199
    32
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    3
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent conclusion to the best zombie story!"
    Where does Siege rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    The series is the best zombie story that I have heard to date, and Siege ranks #2.


    What other book might you compare Siege to and why?

    Day by day Armegeddon, because it's another really good zombie story of the same caliber.


    Which scene was your favorite?

    The excitement at the mall( I don't want to spoil the story with specifics)


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

    In a world overrun by the living dead, man is still the most dangerous predator.


    Any additional comments?

    This story has everything! Great character development, drama, suspense, intensity, and thrills! Cassandra Campbell does an amazing job of breathing life into the characters. You care about them, and Cassandra has much to do with that.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.