We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Fool Moon Audiobook

Fool Moon: The Dresden Files, Book 2

Regular Price:$27.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Harry Blackstone Copperfield Dresden is Chicago's only openly practicing wizard. He is also dead broke. His vast knowledge and magical skills are unfortunately matched by his talent for making powerful enemies and alienating friends. With little more than his integrity left, he accepts an offer of work from Lt. Karin Murphy of Chicago's Special Investigations Unit. He wants to redeem himself in Murphy's eyes and make enough money to quiet his rumbling stomach.

Soon he finds himself pinned between trigger-happy FBI agents, shape-shifiting motorcycle gang members, a threatened mobster boss, and an heir to an ancient curse along with his primal fiance. Throw in environmental activists and a pair of young werewolves in love and you have something of Fool Moon.

©2002 Jim Butcher; (P)2002 Buzzy Multimedia

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (14872 )
5 star
 (8667)
4 star
 (4483)
3 star
 (1417)
2 star
 (225)
1 star
 (80)
Overall
4.4 (12402 )
5 star
 (7090)
4 star
 (3747)
3 star
 (1299)
2 star
 (206)
1 star
 (60)
Story
4.6 (12420 )
5 star
 (8692)
4 star
 (2710)
3 star
 (785)
2 star
 (156)
1 star
 (77)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Laura C Cox 05-25-15
    Laura C Cox 05-25-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    101
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great series"

    Terrific series Perfect narration All around good fun. Even those new to fantasy would be hooked

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    David 05-24-15
    David 05-24-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    16
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great book and great reader"

    My only complaint is the readers swallowing after every sentence. His voice is amazing but the very audible swallowing is a little annoying.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Judith E. Prueitt Dallas, Tx 05-23-15
    Judith E. Prueitt Dallas, Tx 05-23-15 Member Since 2014

    Enjoying life, taking time to be myself, trust me it's a hoot!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    21
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    41
    24
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "better everytime i hear this tale tail..."

    pardon the pun ...stars and stones... dresden this is a good one. i thik at the end of every dresden novel that butcher you ve out done yourself. .. again a fipping yarn for a winters tale .

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Deborah Gerard 05-22-15 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "loved it...very engaging"

    I couldn't put it down...the story really drew me in. I can really relate to Harrys constant self examination.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Henrik Johansson 05-20-15 Member Since 2013
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good, just good fantasy!"

    Not his best but as usual well spent time! Classic theme and surprisingly nice little twist.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    david perry STERLING, MASSACHUSETTS, US 05-17-15
    david perry STERLING, MASSACHUSETTS, US 05-17-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Dead puppies aren't much fun"

    Crooked cops, three different kinda of werewolf's and Harry is in over his head. An old friend bites the dust

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Alexander Camp Pendleton, CA, United States 05-13-15
    Alexander Camp Pendleton, CA, United States 05-13-15 Member Since 2012

    I'm a fan of fantasy both epic and contemporary, I cant get enough of it!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    39
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I love this series!"

    I listen to the whole series every time a new book comes out. Recommended for fans of Larry Correia, Brandon Sanderson, Scott Lynch and Patrick Rothfuss!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Christian 05-12-15
    Christian 05-12-15 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic!!!"

    Loving every minute of a great series by a wonderful author with an incredible reader. Working on the full set.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 05-12-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    35
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Engaging"

    Loved this book. The mob, the supernatural and detective story all rolled into one.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Best Moms Choice 05-12-15 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    61
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent book !"

    Very entertaining ! I love the logic and situations ! He would do exactly what I would have done given the same circumstances .

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.