We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Defining Diana | [Hayden Trenholm]

Defining Diana

>"Found naked and alone in a locked room. The beautiful woman was in perfect health - except she was dead... It's 2043 and much has changed: nuclear war, biotechnology and all-powerful corporations have ruled the world.... Now science is taking DNA manipulation to new, unrestricted levels. Superintendent Frank Steele is an old-fashioned cop. He commands a small, elite police unit that is handed all of the bizarre and baffling cases no one else can solve. He knows the money, the murders, missing persons and gruesome body shops are all connected.
Regular Price:$11.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

"Found naked and alone in a locked room. The beautiful woman was in perfect health - except she was dead... It's 2043 and much has changed: nuclear war, biotechnology and all-powerful corporations have ruled the world....

Now science is taking DNA manipulation to new, unrestricted levels. Superintendent Frank Steele is an old-fashioned cop. He commands a small, elite police unit that is handed all of the bizarre and baffling cases no one else can solve. He knows the money, the murders, missing persons and gruesome body shops are all connected. He knows it starts with the girl....

©2008 Hayden Trenholm (P)2011 Iambik Audio Inc

What the Critics Say

"Defining Diana manages to feel true to both its hardboiled and its futuristic roots. The writing presents an interesting mash-up of pulp dialogue and well-researched scientific theory. The novel's characterizations of the SDU's troubled and conflicted officers is also top notch. Trenholm's solid police procedural, set in a cyberpunk Calgary, will appeal to mystery and science fiction fans alike." (Chadwick Ginter)

"Steel Whispers is an edge-of-your seat amalagam of police procedural and razor-sharp science fiction. The streets of Calgary never seemed so mean! Fans of Dashiell Hammett and William Gibson both will love this; a great novel from one of Canada's fastest-rising SF stars." (Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of Wake)

"A taut, near-future police procedural with a plot as sinewy as that cyborg snake in Blade Runner. Hayden Trenholm works the mean streets and millionaires’ mansions of mid-21st century Calgary and comes up with a winner.” (Matthew Hughes, Author of the Tales of Henghis Hapthorn)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.4 (9 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.5 (6 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.3 (6 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Frank Lawrence State College, PA USA 11-20-11
    Frank Lawrence State College, PA USA 11-20-11 Member Since 2008

    Cougar

    HELPFUL VOTES
    71
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    598
    30
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Hybrid"

    Defining Diana is a hybrid, a mixture of mystery and SciFi. The mixture is about 70% mystery and 30% SciFi. If you like these type hybrids, then this is a great book. It is set in the future where there are a mix of cyborgs and humans. However, the book spends most of its time working out the details of a mystery. If you like those type books, you will like this one; if you are looking for a SciFi book you may be disappointed.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.