We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Dead: Reclamation Audiobook

Dead: Reclamation: Dead, Book 10

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Years have passed since the dead rose and wiped out most of the living. Many survivors have gathered in pockets around the world. Some are bent on trying to restore what once was, others have a mind to create something new and better from the ashes of civilization, and then there are those who thrive in the hellish chaos of lawlessness.

While the undead currently roam the world in herds that can often stretch for miles and number in the millions, the zombies are no longer the biggest threat to humanity's continued existence. That distinction has returned to mankind.

Those who are immune to the zombie infection are now either reviled or revered. Some have become human biological weapons while others are seen as the last hope for the continued existence of the human race. They are a symbol of hope to some...fear to others.

©2014 Todd Brown (P)2015 Todd Brown

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (161 )
5 star
 (106)
4 star
 (41)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.4 (152 )
5 star
 (94)
4 star
 (41)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (4)
Story
4.7 (151 )
5 star
 (113)
4 star
 (32)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Amazon Customer 07-16-15

    I love audio books it just brings the story's to life. I struggled with reading growing up so listen to these books is wonderful.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    69
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Sad"

    I am so sad that Kevin died I don't know if I want to read this series any more now that Kevin is gone and Steve's dead they were my favorite. Billy is stuck at the camp so his story is boring now. Tala story is kinda OK but I just miss the original leaders .

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dargan philadelphia, PA, United States 11-05-15
    Dargan philadelphia, PA, United States 11-05-15 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    10
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    138
    18
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Almost back to Great and Glory Ends in Horrible Disaster"

    From almost great story to complete bomb

    This story was bring back the series to its glory it was becoming a great book until and hour before the end.. The author absolutely bombed this book. Kevin's crew was the best story of the series. The Geeks and the Author completely destroyed the book and ruined the whole series for me.. First he destroyed the relationships and even when you accepted that. He brought you to a point where you were holding your breath for a great rescue but failed the readers.. And nuked not just the book but the series.. Sad thing I bought book 11 and have no desire at all to read it.. No longer a fan of the Author.. Flat out horrible.. And the Juan story with Mckenzie made no sense at all. Keeping a soon to be zombie dog next to your kids when it's about to die and turn and not binding it's mouth made no sense.. The Author ran out of things to write and instead of ending in great glory he bombed it.. Flat waste of 8 books for me. Time I can not get back. Erin a leader and bad villain.... Come on!!! That tops the cake of the nonsense.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dwayne A Miller Jr. Montrose, California United States 06-04-15
    Dwayne A Miller Jr. Montrose, California United States 06-04-15 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    10
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    26
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Game of Dead"

    Spoiler alert! Your favorite characters will eventually die. Another great story that leaves the reader pissed, sad, and eager. The writing makes you feel each loss and not want to attach yourself to a character just like the characters themselves feel about each other.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    whitney hinnant north carolina usa 05-29-15
    whitney hinnant north carolina usa 05-29-15 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    53
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wow!!!"

    This story left me feeling some type of way! It was good by all means l, but I'm just sad! It's 10 years later. So without giving anything away, THIS BOOK IS A MUST READ! This book keeps getting better and better! The only thing that I didn't like is that it wasn't long enough for me.

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ben 02-28-16
    Ben 02-28-16 Member Since 2002
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "love this series"

    disappointed that it will end soon. Saddened by the losses but it is the apocalypse. great story that has developed the characters so well

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lourie A. Cherundolo 10-13-15 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    18
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Zombie Series"

    Loved it! Just wanted it to be longer like the others in this series. should be at least 10 hours.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    RMav1s Omaha, NE United States 08-03-15
    RMav1s Omaha, NE United States 08-03-15 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    8
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    31
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "NOOOOOOoooooo....!! lol"

    Darn you, TW Brown! I've never before felt so much love and hate for an author, in the same split-second reaction, than I have with this installment. Masterfully done, sir! Amazing narration, per usual! It's really interesting to come back to everyone after such a time jump from the previous volume; Keep up the great work! And thanks!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jonnie 02-29-16
    Jonnie 02-29-16 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "the reading was good but story line getting worse"

    the reading was good but story line getting worse with book missing two many parts

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Roswell Osteopathic Clinic 06-09-15 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    417
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Everyone dies"
    Would you try another book from TW Brown and/or Andrew McFerrin?

    No.


    Has Dead: Reclamation turned you off from other books in this genre?

    No but I am done with this series


    What about Andrew McFerrin’s performance did you like?

    He is good?


    What character would you cut from Dead: Reclamation?

    Kevin was the only character that made it interesting and we killed him to.


    Any additional comments?

    I enjoy zombie books but not if its just everyone dies whats the point. Why do we have to kill every hero? I want to hear how the smart guy survives against all odds.

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Cedric 08-04-16
    Cedric 08-04-16 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    86
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This was one of the better books in the series."

    This was one of the better books in the series. It held a lot of suspense and things I never expected to happen. Great addition to the Dead series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Trevor
    Llanyre, United Kingdom
    7/13/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love it or Hate it Book, I hated it"
    What would have made Dead: Reclamation better?

    This book seems to have jumped a massive time gap from the last one making some old characters bit parts and new ones bit boring if truth be told.


    Has Dead: Reclamation put you off other books in this genre?

    Yes this book really put me off any further DEAD books if they come out


    You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

    The book it written well but for a dead book it is short but until near the end it was ok.


    Any additional comments?

    Ok it seems like the series has ran out of ideas, the book is very short compared with previous ones but the bigger problem it was just boring as time had gone along and we had to re-engage with characters years on and this really did not work for me..... The biggest problem is that weak characters now take centre stage so it is a bit 'wet' and boring really until you get to geeks which i love but at the end of the book something happens here to wipe out the last real big character in the dead series, this author is great at doing that and even though i normally hate it, i do get why he does it but to be honest normally a strong character comes in to replace but thinking of this book and maybe last 2 i really only buy to hear the geeks adventures mainly with the other bits filling time and now i say thanks for an amazing series but you really needed the KD in the series to keep it alive and for me it is now dead. If 11 comes out i am sorry it will not be in my cart but thanks for a great ride til this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.