We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Artefact Audiobook

Artefact: The Lazarus War

Regular Price:$20.77
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Artefact is book one of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien, and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, calls it "a gripping read that moves at warp speed".

Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war.

Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times - running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.

But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time he may not be coming back....

Artefact is an action-drenched tale of elite space marines, deep-space exploration, and galactic empires. Discover The Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

©2015 Jamie Sawyer (P)2016 Hachette Audio

What the Critics Say

"A gripping read that moves at warp speed." (Jack Campbell)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (24 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (22 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.1 (22 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Thomas 08-03-16
    Thomas 08-03-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Superfluous and Unbalanced"
    Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

    No, the book seems to force as much as scientific words as it can in a sentence. Never in my life have I heard so much science jargon in a book that just makes it seemingly unnatural and annoying. The narrator also could use some work: I understand the need for inflection of tone and volume, but the audio is very improperly mixed in this one. There will be moments when the narrator's voice suddenly goes strikingly loud, like nails on a chalkboard. I could not finish the audiobook and don't intend to.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.