We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Wickham Hall Audiobook

Wickham Hall

Regular Price:$30.32
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Best seller Wickham Hall was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Holly Swift has just landed the job of her dreams: events coordinator at Wickham Hall, the beautiful manor home that sits proudly at the heart of the village where she grew up. Not only does she get to organise for a living and work in stunning surroundings, but it will also put a bit of distance between Holly and her problems at home.

As Holly falls in love with the busy world of Wickham Hall - from family weddings to summer festivals, firework displays and Christmas grottos - she also finds a place in her heart for her friendly (if unusual) colleagues.

But life isn't as easily organised as an event at Wickham Hall (and even those have their complications). Can Holly learn to let go and live in the moment? After all, that's when the magic happens....

A charming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

©2016 Cathy Bramley (P)2016 Random House AudioBooks

What the Critics Say

"Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!" (Katie Fforde)
"Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns." (Trisha Ashley)
"A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy." (Miranda Dickinson)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Casey Johnson
    Livermore, CA
    4/2/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Sweet & enjoyable"

    A nice heartwarming story, easy to enjoy. The characters are lovable and and the story is simple and nice.

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • J. Hall
    UK
    5/4/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story to lose yourself in"

    Thoroughly enjoyed this story. Really warmed to the characters and enjoyed the detail. Would recommend.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Kim
    Petworth, United Kingdom
    4/22/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Lovely"

    Really enjoyed this book and didn't want it to end. Loved all the characters and the story.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • miss
    LIVERPOOL, United Kingdom
    4/17/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Bores the life out of me...dont waste ur credit!"
    What about Colleen Prendergast’s performance did you like?

    Love colleen prendergast. Not her fault story was as sickly as it was....


    Any additional comments?

    Yes i want my hours back and my credit!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Cookie Monster
    E Yorks, UK
    6/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "First Audio book I haven't finished"

    The story was nice enough, but that's all it was, nice. If you're after an easy, light, doesn't matter if you nod off for a bit listening on the beach book then this is for you.
    I couldn't bring myself to listen through the last 6 hours, I just didn't care if she found out who her dad was or not. (That's not a spoiler - it's set up in the first chapter or so).
    The performance was very well done through and I would listen to more by this narrator.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Rosalyn
    5/17/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A good listen"

    This was a good book that was really easy to listen to right to the end.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Mrs S.
    10/14/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Nice easy listening"

    Good story and characters - spoken clearly with interest and enthusiasm. Thoroughly enjoyed listening to it.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Natalie
    9/5/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Brilliant"

    My first book from Cathy Bramley. I loved it. I have already downloaded another 2.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mrs. J. E. Hingley
    England
    8/15/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Pure Fantasy"
    If you could sum up Wickham Hall in three words, what would they be?

    Grown Woman's Escapism


    What did you like best about this story?

    Because it was a happy ever after story.


    Which character – as performed by Colleen Prendergast – was your favourite?

    lead.


    If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

    Come and see a grown up woman's Fairy Story.


    Any additional comments?

    I did like it but too far from reality.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • taccat
    Wrexham
    8/5/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "easy listening"

    Enjoyable easy-going. . Easy listening story. Recommended. Lovable characters.. A definite buy. Waiting for sequel

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.