We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
To Tame a Wild Firefighter Audiobook

To Tame a Wild Firefighter: Fire and Icing, Book 2

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Too hot to handle...

Faith Miller has faith in two things - her surrogate firehouse family, and her own two hands - and she needs a man in her life like a fish needs a bicycle. Growing up watching her mom get used and discarded by one deadbeat boyfriend after another has left Faith jaded and determined not to fall into the same trap. But when Mick Whitehouse moves back to Summerville, Faith's happy, single life is turned upside down. The hunky carpenter is a far cry from the little boy she used to wrestle with on the playground in elementary school. Mick's all grown up, tempting as sugar coated sin, and determined to seduce Faith into forgetting all her rules.

One kiss under the mistletoe and Mick Whitehouse knows that he wants Faith Miller. Bad. After years of lukewarm relationships with the wrong kind of girls, Mick is powerfully drawn to Summerville's only female firefighter, and determined not to let her push him away. Beneath Faith's tough exterior is a heart of gold, and the chemistry between them is four-alarm hot. But just as he convinces Summerville's most confirmed bachelorette to take a chance on love, an old girlfriend waltzes into town and drops a bombshell in Mick's lap.

As Faith and Mick come to terms with the shocking news, Faith must choose: let fear of repeating her mother's mistakes send her running, or have faith in the man she's come to love?

Fans of Bella Andre, Kristan Higgins, and Susan Mallery will love the Summerville romance series, stories featuring sassy Southern women and the alpha males who love them.

©2014 Jessie Evans (P)2015 Jessie Evans

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (20 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.4 (18 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (18 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    JENNIFER 10-24-15
    JENNIFER 10-24-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    18
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    168
    92
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great hot love stories"

    Great author , couldn't stop read this series all the books was great , love love all the books , about love forgiveness and happy ending!!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    coffeegoddesstk 10-22-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    12
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    22
    22
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Mick and Faith Make A Great Couple"
    What did you love best about Hot for You?

    Mick and Faith are great, both individually and as a couple. They really bring out the best in each other, and it is enjoyable to see their story unfold.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Hot for You?

    When Faith realizes that she is the one that the fortune teller in New Orleans was talking about, and steps up.


    Have you listened to any of Piper Goodeve’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    Yes, several, and I enjoy all of them, including this. She does a great job at capturing all of the different characters' personalities.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I just thoroughly enjoyed the whole book, which was filled with a variety of emotions.


    Any additional comments?

    A great addition to the Fire & Icing series by Jessie Evans.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    MA Reader Texas 09-09-15
    MA Reader Texas 09-09-15

    m junior

    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    17
    16
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it even more than the first 1 in the series!"
    If you could sum up Hot for You in three words, what would they be?

    Hot. Sweet. Young love/first love.


    What did you like best about this story?

    I loved that Faith wasn't your typical heroine. She's a firefighter, strong, funny, and knows her mind. But she also has a sweet side, one that Mick brought out perfectly.


    Which scene was your favorite?

    At the hotel! And when they were walking around New Orleans. I've visited the city a lot and I felt like I was there.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.