We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Secret Ways of Perfume Audiobook

The Secret Ways of Perfume

Regular Price:$31.50
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A huge Italian best seller, The Secret Ways of Perfume is an evocative, poignant listen set between the cobbled streets of Florence and the lavender fields of Provence - perfect for fans of The Secret Language of Flowers, Victoria Hislop, and Santa Montefiore.

From Florence to Paris, a scent like no other can take you unexpected places….

Elena has a gift unlike any other: the ability to decipher the ingredients of a perfume from its scent alone. Perfume is a part of who she is and where she comes from. Only wrapped in essences of flowers, herbs, and spices does she feel truly at home.

But when Elena's gift leads her to Paris to learn about the ancient arts of the craft, she also discovers a secret recipe designed by her great-grandmother that no other perfumer has been able to replicate.

As Elena immerses herself in the task, traveling from Paris to Florence, she encounters Cail, a kind, shy man who has his own gift for cultivating unique roses. Together they will follow a path of secret scents, distant memories, and the hope of finding a love neither will ever forget.

©2016 Cristina Caboni (P)2016 Penguin Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.