We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Reclamation Audiobook

The Reclamation: The Club Trilogy, Book 2

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Jonas and Sarah’s addictive love story picks up right where the first book left off, hurtling to a heart-stopping conclusion that will leave readers breathless and screaming for the unforgettable final installment of The Club Trilogy.

**Age 18+ due to explicit language and graphic adult situations**

©2015 SoCoRo Publishing (P)2015 SoCoRo Publishing

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (446 )
5 star
 (261)
4 star
 (118)
3 star
 (38)
2 star
 (20)
1 star
 (9)
Overall
4.4 (400 )
5 star
 (236)
4 star
 (106)
3 star
 (33)
2 star
 (17)
1 star
 (8)
Story
4.4 (400 )
5 star
 (249)
4 star
 (85)
3 star
 (41)
2 star
 (12)
1 star
 (13)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    katinvegas 02-04-15
    katinvegas 02-04-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    87
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    264
    23
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Story... Horrid Female Narration...."
    If you could sum up The Reclamation in three words, what would they be?

    Loved the story but was ruined by the female narration.


    What did you like best about this story?

    Great story and writing but the female narrator - who happens to be the author - makes the female lead sound like a giddy 12 year old. If it wouldn't have been for the male narration I would have given this book 2 stars. The female narration totally ruins this story.


    Would you be willing to try another one of Lauren Rowe and John Lane ’s performances?

    Yes - for the male and absolutely not for the female!


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I loved the male narration and he totally made me laugh repeatedly. Great job on his part. However, female narration made me want to scream - it was like listen to non-stop nails on a chalk board.


    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jessmarie 02-23-15
    Jessmarie 02-23-15

    Say something about yourself!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    68
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    337
    28
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    3
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "My eyes hurt from rolling them so much..."
    Would you ever listen to anything by Lauren Rowe again?

    If they are like book 1 in this series, yes. If they're like this book, no way. Sorry.


    What does Lauren Rowe and John Lane bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    John Lane is awesome. That's all I'll say.


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    Gave me a tooth ache... Why did Jonah have to grow a vagina? Smh...


    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Stacey 02-05-15
    Stacey 02-05-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    456
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    605
    66
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    14
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "From Excellence to Eek!"

    Audio books are a passion for me. The reader makes it happen. John Lane does an excellent job--I do mean excellent at channeling Jonas' personality. He delivers a LOL (people looking at you weirdly in the store) performance. Lauren Rowe has written him well. The first story offers deep thoughtful insights into both characters. I fell in love with them both. I could not get enough of Jonas!

    Didi I mention that audio books are a passion for me. The reader makes it happen. Ms. Rowe's narration is a let down. I can hear the annoying wet sounds of her lips opening to speak. I even hear the swallowing. Eek eek eek!!!! Even though I wanted to hear Sarah, I cringed when she spoke. Ms. Rowe sounds old too! (Rowe is also the reason for the review of narration.)

    This second book doesn't add any depth to these characters. Ms. Rowe would have been better off with the second brother's story. Jonas and Sarah have gone from a couple that I am crazy in love with to cardboard cut outs. The second book was only six hours as well. Come on! Coming off of HOT book one and being willing to listen to Rowe a second time---shows how much I liked these characters. I need constant growth to keep me interested. The characters have found love and I just have to end this here. Thanks for the wonderful ride Ms. Rowe, but I just have to get off at this stop.

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 05-11-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    138
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Book 2, same opinion."

    This serious has a good premise but is, in my opinion poorly written. Too much repetition. The audio performance makes the storyline seem juvenile. Even jokingly, partners should NEVER call each dummy.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Beth McCray 04-14-15
    Beth McCray 04-14-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    10
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    49
    16
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I just couldn't stand the main characters"

    Sara speaks like a 7th grader and she is in law school... I couldn't get past it. With phrases like oh golly gee and holy crapola

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Bertha m cabral 02-18-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    18
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    63
    39
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This is my last audio book narrator by the author"

    She a horrible narrator on this beautiful story love Jonas but her she's like a child very annoying ,right stories

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kara 05-02-15
    Kara 05-02-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    118
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "to redundant"

    book 1 was good, but Sarah is too different from the first book. as well as to wordy

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Smart Shopper 03-20-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    18
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Story not as good as the first book"

    *spoilers* there were many things I did not like about this. 1. Jonas at one point expressing his angry and hurt feelings and all Sarah could think of was how hot he was and how she was turned by it. 2 she sets up a bdsm scene in the bedroom to tie him up knowing his devastation about his mom and this also triggers other bad memories we learn about. I think the author is cruel to the character by doing this. also the constant dance around what actions to take and what happens next for the club issue, and just when he's about to get an email addresses she storms in and blows the whole thing. then to find out she has been listening the whole time why couldn't she wait one more minute to he had the info. also why did his brother got all the way in to help but was no more than a sounding board. he was pretty useless. a lot of this was over the top fluff that could have been cut. just cut to the chase and get to the meat of it. really didn't like this one.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    marilyn 08-17-16
    marilyn 08-17-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    31
    7
    Overall
    "Awful"

    This is the worst audio book I have ever listened to. I bought two of the! First and second book. Narration was bad and character development was non ecistant. I wish I could return both of them. I bought second book hoping for redemption but it wasn't there. I loved Ball Pene Hammer somuchI am going back and listen to it again.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Heather M Cantrell 01-10-16 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    89
    89
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "So good"

    Another raw story. This author takes perfect looking people and makes them beautifully flawed. I want to gush about how much I love this couple.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Mrs Susan Foreman
    5/24/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "More please"

    Brilliant, great story line, interesting erotic chapters and suspense. Could not put it down. More please

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • vicki
    3/19/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    ""Brilliant""
    Would you listen to The Reclamation again? Why?

    yes i would simply because the story caught me


    What was one of the most memorable moments of The Reclamation?

    when Jonas gave her the bracelet


    Have you listened to any of Lauren Rowe and John Lane ’s other performances? How does this one compare?

    only on book one but still preferred John lanes


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    when Jonas opened up about his mother


    Any additional comments?

    loved book two can't wait to listen to book three

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.