We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Release Me (The Stark Trilogy) Audiobook

Release Me (The Stark Trilogy): The Stark Series #1

Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Finalist, Erotica, 2014

For fans of Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard "no" and a fiery woman who says "yes" on her own terms.

He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past - and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him - and us - forever.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2013 J. Kenner (P)2013 Random House Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.1 (1916 )
5 star
 (935)
4 star
 (546)
3 star
 (265)
2 star
 (95)
1 star
 (75)
Overall
4.1 (1713 )
5 star
 (829)
4 star
 (485)
3 star
 (244)
2 star
 (78)
1 star
 (77)
Story
4.1 (1706 )
5 star
 (853)
4 star
 (453)
3 star
 (240)
2 star
 (96)
1 star
 (64)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Kelly W. New Jersey 06-20-13
    Kelly W. New Jersey 06-20-13 Member Since 2011

    Long commutes=LOTS of listening. Thanks Audbile!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    80
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Story ok but..."
    Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

    It made my long commute to work a little less boring


    How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

    I did not like the narrator. Her voice is horrible and her mouth sounded dry.


    Would you be willing to try another one of Sofia Willingham’s performances?

    Her voice is horrible and her mouth sounded dry.


    If this book were a movie would you go see it?

    Nope


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    BluBumbleB 06-13-13
    BluBumbleB 06-13-13 Member Since 2017

    Audible OBSESSED!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    945
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    401
    391
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    252
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "GOOD, BUT NOT OUTSTANDING"

    This book received such rave reviews I wanted to will myself to love it just as much, I really really tried, but i just didn't--and that was a bummer, because it WAS good, just not great. The narrator was decent, but I've heard better. She sounded a bit like the narrator from FSOG. To be honest however, I am intrigued enough by the characters to get the second book but not immediately and definitely not with a credit...perhaps a sale. There are numerous similarities to FSOG and Bared to You, both of which I LOVED, but there's something that I can't quite identify about this book, that just simply didn't resonate for me.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Yvonne 06-01-13
    Yvonne 06-01-13 Member Since 2010

    Reading is my favorite past time.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    150
    32
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Story was ok narration was not."

    The narration on this story wasn't very good the pacing was just really slow and it made the story boring. I found that i listed to the whole story on a high speed just to not have to hear how slowly she as reading. The story is not as good as FSOG but it was ok. I want to listen to the whole trilogy just to comeplete it since I have heard this one. However, I would not listen to this again.

    This was an ok book I just really didn't enjoy it as much as I would have hoped. I know for me the narration played a part in that.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Holly Pequannock, NJ, United States 05-29-13
    Holly Pequannock, NJ, United States 05-29-13 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    13
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    71
    15
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Just OK"
    Would you try another book from J. Kenner and/or Sofia Willingham?

    Yes, if it was discounted or free.
    I am not on the edge of my seat or scrambling to buy it!


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    I liked all the Blue-Collar workers in the book. LOL They were the only down to earth believable people in the story.


    What aspect of Sofia Willingham’s performance would you have changed?

    She almost whispered too much! Kinda annoying.


    If this book were a movie would you go see it?

    Possibly


    Any additional comments?

    I would not use a credit to get the 2nd book in the series. I may buy it if it was $5.99 or less, just to see what happens to Nikki and Damien.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    dyche United States 05-13-13
    dyche United States 05-13-13 Member Since 2013
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    48
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "best book i have listened to"
    What did you love best about Release Me?

    I loved nikki and damien relationship and all their secret struggles.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Damien because of all he has been through he is still so strong and his protection of nikki. Plus the tenderness and patience he has for nikki. Her knight in shining armour.


    What does Sofia Willingham bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    How well she can change her voice for each differnt character.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes, couldn't put it away.


    Any additional comments?

    Let us known as soon as Complete Me is available. Amazon will have it July 30, 2013.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    R FORT WORTH, Texas, United States 05-06-13
    R FORT WORTH, Texas, United States 05-06-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Narrator Sucks"
    What didn’t you like about Sofia Willingham’s performance?

    Oh my I could not get into the story due to the narrators horrible whispering voice. Seriously why is the netire book being whispered? That just didnt do it for me so that is why I couldn't sync with the characters or the story line.


    Any additional comments?

    So I read the novel vs listening and I loved this story and I can't wait for the 3rd novel to be realeased complete me. This just wasn't a story I could get into by listening to it.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kate 05-04-13
    Kate 05-04-13 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    12
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    41
    15
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Breathless!"
    What made the experience of listening to Release Me the most enjoyable?

    An incredibly sexy story that actually has a well written story with so much sex that I practically became breathless while listening.


    Any additional comments?

    I can't adequately describe the sensuality of the book. Anyone who enjoys this genre will love this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kindle Customer Pasadena, CA, United States 05-02-13
    Kindle Customer Pasadena, CA, United States 05-02-13 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    110
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I Couldn't stop listening!!!"
    What made the experience of listening to Release Me the most enjoyable?

    The Characters captured my heart.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Release Me?

    There were to many to just choose one.


    Have you listened to any of Sofia Willingham’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    This is the first book I have listened to of Sofia Willingham. I loved her voice. Her performance was right on. I plan to see what else she has done and listen to it as well.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    There were two moments that really moved me. One was when Damien learned of her scares and when she cut her self and her hair at the end of the book.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Troublez4u KAHULUI, HI, United States 04-28-13
    Troublez4u KAHULUI, HI, United States 04-28-13 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    11
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    60
    11
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Definitely up there with 50 and crossfire"
    Any additional comments?

    It was one hell of a roller coaster ride of emotions and sexual heat. The narrator was great with her reading and character voicing. The story, its build up, down to the ending kept me intrigued the whole time.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    D- An Amazon Customer Denver, Colorado, United States 04-09-13
    D- An Amazon Customer Denver, Colorado, United States 04-09-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    79
    9
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I was not expecting to like it as much as I did."
    Would you listen to Release Me again? Why?

    yes


    What other book might you compare Release Me to and why?

    CrossFire books. Flawed men who offer the world but need the woman more than she needs them... Yeah, it's the same kind of book. and I am a sucker for that.


    What about Sofia Willingham’s performance did you like?

    I liked her pacing and how she spoke I find many books I can't get into because of they way they are read.


    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.