We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Reclamation Audiobook

Reclamation: The Keepers of Hell, Book 5

Regular Price:$14.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

On the day he died, Lucas found himself in front of an angel at the mouth of Hell. As a werewolf and a sniper, he had taken his share of lives. Maybe Hell was where he belonged. But the angel gave him the chance to reclaim his soul, by working as an Elite Guard for the new leader of Hell. Protect and serve, just as he had done in life. Lucas isn't there long before he sees the woman that will change everything for him, and the wolf inside him demands that Lucas claim her as his mate.

Ryver Styx is the disowned daughter of Lucifer, banished from Hell for her lack of evil, she hadn't been back in centuries, until she had a feeling something was very wrong and came back to give the new leader a piece of her mind. She's not happy, and she's not staying either, regardless if the Guard needs her help or not.

All Lucas knows is that he has to find her and bring her back, to help clean up the mess in Hell and to make her his own....

©2015 Danielle James (P)2016 Danielle James

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (13 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (13 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.3 (13 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Cheri Waverly Hall, Ga. 03-31-16
    Cheri Waverly Hall, Ga. 03-31-16 Member Since 2012

    Love listening to audiobooks, and being swept away by a great story and narrator. It's my therapy, and I need it daily!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1778
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    575
    405
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    56
    10
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Novella ~ Original Mix of Shifters & Angels!"

    Overall, this was a decent novella and both the plot and narration was good. The story moved at a steady pace and had enough action and romance, it held my attention. I liked the originality and the mix of shifter, angels, and demons and how an Elite Guard of angels actually protect and run Hell.

    The only down side for me was I started with book five, and this story is not a strong "stand alone" and I could feel I was missing out on some of the back stories. However, the author did include enough tidbits on prior events, I didn't feel lost and was able to understand how the story developed from the beginning. I do strongly recommend starting with book one and think this series will be much more enjoyable listening to them in order.

    Now, I did enjoy this story enough I would go back, and listen to the series from the beginning and have actually placed book one in my wish list (along with book one from Forbidden Love series). While the story was good, and I think I will enjoy the rest of the series, these stories are very short, so I will be watching for them to go on sale.

    "This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Blast dot com."

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Adriana B USA 04-04-16
    Adriana B USA 04-04-16 Member Since 2015

    Books give a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and life to everything. - Plato

    HELPFUL VOTES
    268
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    204
    158
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    11
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good Paranormal Romance Story"

    Lucas worked for the military as a snapper. To save his fellow friends he jumped on a grenade. His family finally pulled the plug and let him die since he was only being kept alive by machines and had lost his limbs.

    Lucas is a werewolf and found himself whole again in front of what seemed to be the entrance to hell. Ash met him and offered him a job working there.

    Lucas meets Ryver when she barges in hell mad that someone is bothering her. She is Lucifer's daughter and had been banned awhile back. Her father is dead and things have changed. Ash is the leader now.

    Lucas recognizes Ryver as his mate. His first mission is to bring her back to help close the gates of hell that some demons have managed to open. There is Chaos on earth.

    The narrator did a good job. The author was really creative with this story. I have not heard anything quite like it.

    This audiobook was provided free of charge in exchange for my honest unbiased opinion.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    anne Phoenix, AZ, United States 03-24-16
    anne Phoenix, AZ, United States 03-24-16 Member Since 2016

    I Love a great supernatural tale, a Love story, PNR, a Cool Mystery and Most Sci-Fi....if there are vampires, weres or witches in it, that's a plus! Basically I am a 40+ y/o young at heart woman rediscovering the wonderful world of books and am now addicted! Lol I LOVE AUDIBLE!!!!!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1197
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    666
    664
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    49
    39
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "ASH IS AWESOME!"
    Would you listen to Reclamation again? Why?

    I like this series, so I will say yes!


    What other book might you compare Reclamation to and why?

    This is a Guardian Angel series with a twist, so I cant compare it...


    Have you listened to any of Miles Taylor’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    I have, I like Miles!


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I did laugh...Ash is a funny guy sometimes...


    Any additional comments?

    ** I was given a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review **

    In this installment we get Lucas the werewolves story, he joins the guardians....and helps to contain the breach on hell by helping to get River, who is Satan's daughter to help close it...of course as always there is some romance and a fight to save hell from taking over earth...and I liked it!! This is a fun series, its not super serious...the narrator is good, the main character Ash is snarky... and it is a quick and interesting listen!! I cant wait for the net one!!! :)

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Alisha Vance 05-05-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    47
    36
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A force of good out of HELL"

    When the devil is no longer ruling Hell a replacement is sent in to gather the escaping demons and lock down the portal to Earth. With an established group of chosen warriors, Ash is set in Hell to reign. He places the most trustworthy people around him to help him serve. This story is about Lucus, a soldier who sacrificed himself for his platoon. He isn't meant for Hell but he is needed.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    cyndi 04-28-16
    cyndi 04-28-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    23
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    75
    74
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    3
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I love Miles Taylors voice! "

    great story, great narration. I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Daisy PALMYRA, VA, United States 04-26-16
    Daisy PALMYRA, VA, United States 04-26-16 Member Since 2013

    Romantic book-worm

    HELPFUL VOTES
    131
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    267
    187
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    6
    14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Different kind of paranormal romance"

    This was an interesting storyline i was pleasantly surprise. You are introduced to different characters and there women they protect. You have angles, demons, wares, shifters, in roll into one story. Worth a credit and the narrator did a decent job.
    "This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Blast."

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon CustomerBeliever 04-17-16 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    105
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    315
    272
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "You Have To Read The Whole Series"

    This is an excellent series. I loved the fact that Lukus was not only a hero but a wolf shifter as well. Can you believe that he died by falling on a grenade to save his fellow soldiers went to the gates of hell was recruited to be a guardian of the gate, met his mate who was none other than Lucifer’s daughter that he had with an angel then banished from hell because she was too good? Well guess what that is just the icing on the cake. When you meet the others in this story you will want to go back and read or listen to all of the books. They remind me of Hell’s 8 but not as deep. The story kept me riveted until I finished. The only sour point for me was there was so much foul language that it took away from the story. The sex scenes were done with care and were fine. Just too much foul language and will you believe that most of the foul language was coming out of the mouths of the guardians of hell’s gate who were angels? Go figure.
    "This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Blast."

    Please find this complete review and many others at my review blog
    http://believersbookreviews.blogspot.com/2016/04/march-audiobooks-reviews.html

    [If this review helped, please press YES. Thanks!]

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ashanti Calumet Park, IL, United States 04-13-16
    Ashanti Calumet Park, IL, United States 04-13-16 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    151
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    121
    86
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    8
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Just Okay"
    Any additional comments?

    I came into this paranormal romance serial on novella number five. Although it’s always good to start with book one in any multi part series or serial, I think you could start anywhere in this serial and be fairly caught up with its premise. Lucifer is no longer minding hell. A non fallen angel has the job and in each installment of this serial, he’s recruiting from the newly dead to be his elite prison guards.

    In book five we’re introduced to the newest recruit, Lucas, a werewolf in his former life. The Love interest this time around is River Styx, (seriously, that’s her name), Lucifer’s disowned daughter. As with all paranormal romance stories, a love interest is introduced along with a challenge that must be overcome. For me, the story is just okay. It by no means fired on all cylinders the way a good story needs to and does. If you’re into paranormal romance stories, you might still enjoy this, but I would not use my credit on it or purchase it outright. Instead, I wish there was an omnibus edition so that I could listen to all the stories from the beginning. I think it might work a lot better for me that way than coming in at story number five the way I did.

    I did enjoy the narrator, Miles Taylor. He couldn’t make this average story great, but he certainly made it better.

    Finally, this audio book was provided by a narrator at no cost in exchange for an honest review, courtesy of Audio Book Blast.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Erin Millers Creek, NC, United States 04-03-16
    Erin Millers Creek, NC, United States 04-03-16 Member Since 2015

    Audiobook Addict. It's all about the Listen. Mostly Romance, but I do branch out a bit. Reviews are my honest opinions-popular or not.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    976
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    719
    195
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    72
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cool Paranormal Short"

    Reclamation is book 5 in a series of short paranormal romance stories with supernatural elements of shifters, angels and demons. I really like the whole picture the author paints of the various realms and factions. The fantasy aspect of the story is very well-done. I felt like there was a perfect balance of intrigue, love, sex, action and drama, along with humorous banter between likable characters. Even if you are more of a fantasy reader and think the steamy romance may be more than what you are after, I don't think that will take anything away from the overall experience. After listening to this installment, I do feel like I need to go back and start from the beginning, but I also agree that this CAN be a stand-alone. Though, I believe you will want to get more in-depth ideas of what happened before and get to know Ash, Elizabeth, Antonio, Lacy, Jake and Shelly a lot better to fully appreciate the whole picture. The heat factor is pretty steamy. NC17, or 7/8 on a 1-10 scale. The series is a bit pricey (member price of $50+ or 5 credits for about 20 hours when there are plenty of 20-hour books costing around $20 or 1 credit), but I will definitely keep my eye out for these to go on sale.

    The narrator, Miles Taylor, did a good job with male and female voices. He didn't just read the words. His accents were pretty good, and he didn't have any real issues with pronunciation, enunciation or freaky mouth sounds. He performed the emotions of the material well and had the right inflection for what was going on in the story. I will happily look forward to audiobooks that he narrates in the future.

    I received this audiobook for free in exchange for an unbiased review. The number of stars I award in the 5-star rating system is based on where I believe this audiobook rates with other audiobooks of the same type, length and general feel-- not where it rates in comparison to all audiobooks of all time.

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mary Centerville, OH, United States 03-31-16
    Mary Centerville, OH, United States 03-31-16 Member Since 2002
    HELPFUL VOTES
    65
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    149
    148
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    5
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Addictive Fun Exciting Paranormal Romance"

    I am so very addicted to this fun series. It is a bit different than the run of the mill vampire and shifters paranormal romance series.

    My main disappointment and the reason why I only gave 3 stars for the stories in this series is that I feel that there are missing details, background and explanations in the stories.

    For example I was intrigued as to how Ryver was in her evil father's guardianship in the first place and just who was her mother. I would of liked to of known more about Ryvers background and more details as to why she was expelled from hell. The readers just get a generic answer that Ryver wasn't evil enough so her father Lucifer expelled her from hell.

    Other than the missing blanks and gaps in the stories, the stories are really fun and very addictive. I always eagerly look forward to the next book in the series, I am just so hooked.


    “I was provided this audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator in exchange for an unbiased review via AudiobookBlast dot come”

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.