We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Ignited Audiobook
Ignited
Written by: 
J. Kenner
Narrated by: 
Kelly Ashton
 >   > 
Ignited Audiobook

Ignited: Most Wanted, Book 3

Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

He promised to take me as far as I could go - and I wanted to go to the edge.

My whole life has been a cover, a con, a lie. I was born into the grift, raised on the thrill of playing someone I'm not. As a rule, I never let anyone get too close - until Cole August makes it impossible for me to stay away.

Cole is tough, sexy, and intensely loyal, yet his secrets are dark and his scars run deep. Not many women can handle his past, or the truth behind his fierce demands. But something about him beckons me - and our desire is a game I must play.

I know he's dangerous, that even his touch is trouble, but what is passion without a little risk?

Ignited is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2014 J. Kenner (P)2014 Random House Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (214 )
5 star
 (136)
4 star
 (58)
3 star
 (15)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.5 (199 )
5 star
 (128)
4 star
 (48)
3 star
 (16)
2 star
 (6)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.5 (203 )
5 star
 (123)
4 star
 (58)
3 star
 (16)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    April M. Wise 03-28-15 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    43
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I loved this trilogy!"

    I just wish there were other books that expand on the Knights and their girls. This was the best trilogy that I have encountered so far!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    DIANE Thornhill,, Ontario, Canada 11-26-14
    DIANE Thornhill,, Ontario, Canada 11-26-14 Member Since 2015

    I am an avid "reader"- I prefer to listen to books rather than read them due to the added dimension added by the narrator.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    352
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    289
    176
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    85
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story, terrible narrator"

    I am still reading this book. But I find that the narrator makes Cole sound like Bart Simpson.
    The voice is distracting from the intensity of Cole. The story is realistic and fraught with baggage on the part of the hero and heroine.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kindle Customer 09-22-14

    Retired evidently sounds better than disabled.. It's a knee thing. Bone on bone, baby. Not a good candidate for surgery (health issues)..

    HELPFUL VOTES
    77
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    153
    36
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "another 50 Shades of Grey?"
    What made the experience of listening to Ignited the most enjoyable?

    This book has a lot of similarities to 50 Shades of Grey, only with a lower class of people. I am finding that the books these days seem to be written from a blueprint with verbiage, body gestures, and terminology. It is getting funny.


    What did you like best about this story?

    Can't think of anything that I liked best, but the book was entertaining.


    Which character – as performed by Kelly Ashton – was your favorite?

    No specific character, but she was a superb reader. Greatly skilled.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I laughed a lot, basically to the language and similarities.


    Any additional comments?

    I am not fond of cliffhanger endings. I bought all six of the books that felt they went together. In fact, I got mixed up and somehow got into the other series, but it seemed they meshed and couldn't quite tell them apart. Wait, there may have been 7 books. No biggie.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    CAROLYN newark, New Jersey, United States 09-22-14
    CAROLYN newark, New Jersey, United States 09-22-14 Member Since 2016

    I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again

    HELPFUL VOTES
    10976
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1484
    1429
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2126
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "LAYERS OF PAIN/DENIAL/OBSESSION/PASSION & HOT SEX"

    Cole, the third and final rich, successful, handsome bachelor businessman from Chicago's infamous trio of bad boys called The Knights. He tries to play hard to get when Katrina shows him just how desperate she is for him because he's frightened of hurting her. Both have been physically abused in the past and the scars still haunts them today but it has resulted in Cole's sexual needs to be very dark and Katrina has to accept his ways or lose him forever. First denial, obsession, then sparks and finally a lot of passion and hot sex but along with it are their back stories and a sub plot involving Katrina's con artist Father.

    I thought this was the most enjoyable of the three books, there was their heartbreaking pasts, the tense build-up to their relationship, the hot sex, drama, suspense, a romantic secret passion is revealed, a shocking twist at the end and some secondary characters from the previous two books. There is also a couple of brief encounters with Damien and Nikki Stark from the Stark trilogy.

    Worth a credit? Very enjoyable hot listen with plenty of Sub/Dom and BDSM sex play but there was a lot of emotional conflict, angst and character change as these two lovers finally trust and realise that they could actually be perfect for each other.

    5 of 9 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Crystal 07-13-16
    Crystal 07-13-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The only thing I wish..."

    The only thing I wish is... the next book. Will we get a... future story about them all? We know they're getting married, as well as Tyler & Sloan, but I think it'd be awesome to get a 1 year later story. Could we make it happen? There are SO many directions everything could go in...

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    V from Kansas WICHITA, KS, US 02-02-16
    V from Kansas WICHITA, KS, US 02-02-16 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    78
    77
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cat VS Cole"

    The final book in the wanted trilogy, is a good listen. (or read) It is not quite as powerful as the second book but worth the credit. You even get a glimpse of a familiar ex tennis star and his new wife. This book isn't a complete original story for anyone who reads JK'S Novels. It has a parallel them to another of her novels but you'll enjoy it, none the less.

    -V from Kansas

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    fortheanimals 10-30-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    17
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great series!"

    Good story , would recommend them and this author. Good character development and all books tie together.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Bobbie 07-03-15
    Bobbie 07-03-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Least favorite of the 3"

    This story seemed so forced compared to the other two. It had so much potential but kinda fell flat.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 06-19-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    39
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Best book"

    I loved Ignited! I would give it a 10 star if I could. It was the best of the 3 but I loved them all!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Donna Lake Mary, FL, United States 04-11-15
    Donna Lake Mary, FL, United States 04-11-15 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    104
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great, Awesome Books"

    OMG Wanted, Heated and Ignited left me wanting more, I think we need book 4. Great job in writing these books

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.