We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Ignited Audiobook

Ignited: Most Wanted, Book 3

Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

He promised to take me as far as I could go - and I wanted to go to the edge.

My whole life has been a cover, a con, a lie. I was born into the grift, raised on the thrill of playing someone I'm not. As a rule, I never let anyone get too close - until Cole August makes it impossible for me to stay away.

Cole is tough, sexy, and intensely loyal, yet his secrets are dark and his scars run deep. Not many women can handle his past, or the truth behind his fierce demands. But something about him beckons me - and our desire is a game I must play.

I know he's dangerous, that even his touch is trouble, but what is passion without a little risk?

Ignited is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2014 J. Kenner (P)2014 Random House Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (224 )
5 star
 (141)
4 star
 (62)
3 star
 (15)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.5 (208 )
5 star
 (133)
4 star
 (51)
3 star
 (16)
2 star
 (7)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.4 (212 )
5 star
 (126)
4 star
 (62)
3 star
 (18)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Monkey 08-04-16
    Monkey 08-04-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    239
    17
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Predictable"

    The story was corny. Good girl enlightened to her " true" self. Bad boy pushes (not very hard) her away. Tearful, unbelievable horrible childhood explains his lifestyle. Sex seems researched and poorly done. Mob thread that doesn't work, thrown in. Ending rushed and too good to be believed. Sappy ending that doesn't flow with the rest of the book.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    April M. Wise 03-28-15 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    43
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I loved this trilogy!"

    I just wish there were other books that expand on the Knights and their girls. This was the best trilogy that I have encountered so far!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    DIANE Thornhill,, Ontario, Canada 11-26-14
    DIANE Thornhill,, Ontario, Canada 11-26-14 Member Since 2015

    I am an avid "reader"- I prefer to listen to books rather than read them due to the added dimension added by the narrator.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    406
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    364
    183
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    88
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story, terrible narrator"

    I am still reading this book. But I find that the narrator makes Cole sound like Bart Simpson.
    The voice is distracting from the intensity of Cole. The story is realistic and fraught with baggage on the part of the hero and heroine.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kindle Customer 09-22-14

    Retired evidently sounds better than disabled.. It's a knee thing. Bone on bone, baby. Not a good candidate for surgery (health issues)..

    HELPFUL VOTES
    80
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    153
    36
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "another 50 Shades of Grey?"
    What made the experience of listening to Ignited the most enjoyable?

    This book has a lot of similarities to 50 Shades of Grey, only with a lower class of people. I am finding that the books these days seem to be written from a blueprint with verbiage, body gestures, and terminology. It is getting funny.


    What did you like best about this story?

    Can't think of anything that I liked best, but the book was entertaining.


    Which character – as performed by Kelly Ashton – was your favorite?

    No specific character, but she was a superb reader. Greatly skilled.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I laughed a lot, basically to the language and similarities.


    Any additional comments?

    I am not fond of cliffhanger endings. I bought all six of the books that felt they went together. In fact, I got mixed up and somehow got into the other series, but it seemed they meshed and couldn't quite tell them apart. Wait, there may have been 7 books. No biggie.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Crystal 07-13-16
    Crystal 07-13-16 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    41
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The only thing I wish..."

    The only thing I wish is... the next book. Will we get a... future story about them all? We know they're getting married, as well as Tyler & Sloan, but I think it'd be awesome to get a 1 year later story. Could we make it happen? There are SO many directions everything could go in...

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    V from Kansas WICHITA, KS, US 02-02-16
    V from Kansas WICHITA, KS, US 02-02-16 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    118
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    156
    151
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cat VS Cole"

    The final book in the wanted trilogy, is a pretty good listen. (or read)
    The biggest drawback of this novel is the narration. Cole's voice doesn't fit. First of all, he is supposed to be of mixed race; likley a black/Mexican combination and he was raised in the hood. He lived the gang life, to include murder, drug dealing and more. It is true that he rose above that life and became a successful businessman and was an apprentice of art in Italy. He is supposed to be a large/muscular man and we know from book 1 and 2 that he is a Dom. The first two narrators ,nailed, what must be his voice type but this narrator did not. I'm not saying that because of his upbringing he has to have a voice laced with ebonics but, his voice should be barratone or bass, it should be strong projecting his command and, of course, it should be the voice of a dom. It should not be airy and quiet. In addition, this narrator did not infuse any emotions in any of the characters. I was not moved, at all, by any of the characters; the story was flat and I didn't even shed a single tear and with all the angst this author always tosses in, that's saying something. You do get a glimpse of a familiar ex tennis star and his new wife . Unfortunately, This book isn't a complete original story for anyone who reads JK'S Novels. It has a parallel theme to another of her novels but it's not a complete bust. Oh well, off to my next novel.

    -V from Kansas

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    fortheanimals 10-30-15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    20
    7
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great series!"

    Good story , would recommend them and this author. Good character development and all books tie together.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Bobbie 07-03-15
    Bobbie 07-03-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Least favorite of the 3"

    This story seemed so forced compared to the other two. It had so much potential but kinda fell flat.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 06-19-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    76
    9
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Best book"

    I loved Ignited! I would give it a 10 star if I could. It was the best of the 3 but I loved them all!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Donna Lake Mary, FL, United States 04-11-15
    Donna Lake Mary, FL, United States 04-11-15 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    126
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great, Awesome Books"

    OMG Wanted, Heated and Ignited left me wanting more, I think we need book 4. Great job in writing these books

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.