We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Arranged Audiobook

Arranged

Regular Price:$27.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Anne Blythe has a great life: a good job, good friends, and a potential book deal for her first novel. When it comes to finding someone to share it with, however, she just can't seem to get it right. After yet another relationship ends, Anne comes across a business card for what she thinks is a dating service, and she pockets it just in case. When her best friend, Sarah, announces she's engaged, Anne can't help feeling envious. On an impulse, she decides to give the service a try because maybe she could use a little assistance in finding the right man. But Anne soon discovers the company isn't a dating service; it's an exclusive, and pricey, arranged marriage service. A few months later, Anne is traveling to a Mexican resort, where in one short weekend she will meet and marry Jack. And against all odds, it seems to be working out - until Anne learns that Jack, and the company that arranged their marriage, are not what they seem at all.

©2011 Catherine McKenzie (P)2014 Tantor

What the Critics Say

"Fans of Jennifer Weiner and Jennifer Crusie have found a new author to watch." (Booklist Starred Review)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (34 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (14)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.0 (27 )
5 star
 (12)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.2 (27 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Beverly Low New York 05-27-16
    Beverly Low New York 05-27-16 Member Since 2014

    HI!!!!!! I love to read!!!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    54
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    44
    23
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    3
    Overall
    "very nice"

    This is the second book I've read by Catherine McKenzie, the first was SMOKE which I enjoyed. She is so pleasant to listen to listen to, this is easy reading but so far I've enjoyed and been surprised by her plot twists!!! Yes and the narrator was very easy on the ears!!! I will be reading her again for sure!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ashley D 09-19-16
    Ashley D 09-19-16

    I love reading! You can find me at home at night with my face in a book or listening to books during the day while I deliver mail.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    199
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Solid listen with relatable characters"
    Any additional comments?

    Anne Blythe has just gotten out of another relationship when she finds a card on the street with her last name on it. Is it fate? She doesn't know, but she keeps it. A little while later her best friend gets engaged, feeling down she decides to call the number on the card. The card is for what she thinks is a dating service but later finds out it is for Blythe and Co. - who arrange marriages. Is this for her? Is she willing to pay a lot of money and put her faith in a practice that seems so outdated? And how will everyone in her life react when she tells them that she got married 'on a whim while on vacation'?

    Anne is ready to share her life with someone. She is ready to be married and start a family, so she decides she is going to go through with an arranged marriage. We see her journey through this process and when she finally meets Jack he's different than than her norm. But different is good. And they have chemistry. There's a conflict at the end that is very plausible and works really well within the story.

    The narration is great, Rachel Dulude does a great job bringing this story and the characters in it to life. It was the first book I listened to her narrate, and I would gladly listen to her again!

    This was an even keel listen for me. It was very pleasant and kept me entertained. I really enjoyed it. I listened to it while I was at work, so I was able to get through it all in one sitting... it made for a very nice day.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.