We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
A Duke to Remember Audiobook

A Duke to Remember

Regular Price:$23.60
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Love takes the stage...

Elise deVries is not what she seems. By night the actress captivates London theatergoers with her chameleonlike ability to slip inside her characters. By day she uses her mastery of disguise to work undercover for Chegarre & Associates, an elite agency known for its discreet handling of indelicate scandals. But when Elise is tasked to find the missing Duke of Ashland, she finds herself center stage in a real-life romance as tumultuous as any drama.

Noah Ellery left the glamour of the London aristocracy to pursue a simpler life in the country. He's managed to avoid the intrigue from his past life - that is, until he lays eyes on Elise. From the moment he notices her intelligence and courage, Noah realizes there's more to this beautiful woman than meets the eye. But when Elise reveals her real identity - and her true feelings for him - the runaway duke must confront the past he left behind...to keep the woman he loves forever.

©2016 Kelly Bowen (P)2016 Hachette Audio

What the Critics Say

"Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore Kelly Bowen!" (Lauren Willig, New York Times best-selling author)

"Where have you been all my life, Kelly Bowen? If Julia Quinn, Sarah MacLean, and Lisa Kleypas were to extract their writing DNA, mix it in a blender, and have a love child, Kelly Bowen would be it." (HeroesandHeartbreakers.com)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (40 )
5 star
 (26)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (37 )
5 star
 (26)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (37 )
5 star
 (28)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Tracy T Jacksonville, FL USA 08-06-16
    Tracy T Jacksonville, FL USA 08-06-16 Member Since 2016

    Audible Addict!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    1123
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    480
    435
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    125
    10
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love this author, story and narrator!"

    What a great story. I really like this author a lot! I love the way she writes her female characters all beautiful, strong, smart and witty.

    I loved Elise and Noah! They were fantastic together. They had great chemistry and the dialogue between these two was fantastic! Amazing.

    The story line and plot was fantastic! He ended up making a great Duke! His parents, wow what jerks! I really liked how his speech problem was written. I love the "fixers" that part of the story line is great too.

    This was such a fantastic story. As was Duke of My Heart! Which is by far my favorite book I have read this year!

    I want to see more Kelly Bowen books on audible please! Looking forward to the next book in this series.

    As for the narration, well I am a big Ashford McNab fan so it is a total bonus she is narration this series and is perfect for it!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Trish R. JACKSONVILLE, FL, United States 07-29-16
    Trish R. JACKSONVILLE, FL, United States 07-29-16 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    739
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    491
    477
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    63
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fabulous book and fabulous narration.."

    I just knew I’d love this book as much as I loved Duke of My Heart. I just wish we didn’t have to wait so long in-between books.

    Anyway, Noah and Elise was a fantastic couple and they had a rough time getting together because of his hatred for his parents, he didn't want anything to do with the Dukedom, which was understandable to a point. Good grief, WTH was his parents thinking sending him to that place just because he couldn’t speak, or wouldn’t speak. And, wow, Elise was described as one of the best trackers and scouts for the British Army. That was awesome.

    The instant chemistry between the two of them was amazing but that kind of changed when Noah found out she was there to take him back to London. He was so hurt you could just feel it. Ms. Bowen writes with such feeling and emotion. However, one reviewer said something about how there was no real chemistry between the two of them and their devotion was so quick after their meeting. I didn’t see that at all. There was chemistry from the time they met and all through the story. AND Elise admitted to Miss Moore that she loved Noah but knew it would go nowhere and she would have to give him up. And that was at about 75% of the story. There was no insta-love, except in their minds, so I’m glad I didn’t pay any attention to that review, because I absolutely hate insta-love. There was none of that in this book. There was insta-lust, some great sex, attempted murder, a trip back to London, plans to get the Duke back into society, more sex, meeting with Mr. Miller (which was a terrifically funny part of the book,) her leaving and him going after her, and at 99% they confessed their love for each other.

    I gotta tell ya’ I really like the business “Duchess,” Elise, Alex, sweet little Roddy and King have going on here. There’s just no problems they can’t solve, and I love how they go about it. I would have liked for the story to go on a little longer, though. I would like to have seen Noah go back to see his friends in Nottingham, and teach the arrogant Baron and his bitchy daughter a thing or two, and see some kind of ending to his relationship with his mother. I just felt like there were things left unanswered. BUT still I loved this book. I can’t wait until January when the next book comes out.

    There was some awesome explicit sex and a few swearwords.

    As to the narrator: I love Ashford McNab! She does great men’s voices and has a wonderful reading voice and terrific emotions. You can’t ask for more than that.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    J. Byerly 09-04-16
    J. Byerly 09-04-16 Member Since 2016

    Due to being on the road hours most days, I'm an avid Audible fan! I live vicariously through the stories as the miles pass.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    98
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    278
    50
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "My New Favorite Author!"

    Duke of My Heart is the first book in this new series and you MUST listen to it first. I was thrilled with Ms. Bowen's style of writing and her characters and who doesn't love anything narrated by Ashford McNab?!! A Duke to Remember (Book 2) doesn't disappoint and proves the first novel wasn't just a lucky flash in the pan. The characters are interesting and genuinely likeable as well as believable. I love that there is none of the so often overdone angst in this genre. The intelligence and passion and humor of the story just draws you in! The female lead is strong, amazing and capable without being overdone and the male lead .... well .... he's just .... yummy. hahaha Great romance AND a good mystery! Win-win!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.