We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Story of Us Audiobook

The Story of Us: A Novel

Regular Price:$35.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of David Nicholls' One Day and Liane Moriarty's What Alice Forgot, here's a pause-resisting novel about a young woman who is torn between two men, and who must determine where - and with whom - her future lies.

Emma is just days from marrying her childhood sweetheart Richard. But what should be the happiest time of Emma's life takes a turn for the worse when, on the night of her bachelorette party, tragedy strikes. Thanks to some quick thinking from a stranger, Emma is pulled free from a totaled car before it goes up in flames. But another passenger is not so lucky.

The wedding is postponed as family and friends deal with their shock and grief. But soon, secrets come to light that have Emma questioning her relationships - and her engagement. Making matters more complicated is the emotional connection she feels with Jack, the mysterious man who saved her life. It's a crisis no bridal magazine has ever covered: What do you do when, on the eve of your wedding, you find yourself in love with two men?

©2015 Dani Atkins (P)2015 Random House Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (15 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.9 (14 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.9 (14 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    gordon miami, fl, United States 07-01-15
    gordon miami, fl, United States 07-01-15 Member Since 2016

    Gordon is my husband. The main listener is me: Brucha

    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    79
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Terrible narrator! And very so contrive story"
    Any additional comments?

    I don't recommend this audiobook. The narrator had this singing tone at the end of each phrase that drove me nuts. I don't know how I was able to finish it. And the story was silly, the characters unlikable and overall melodramatic and stupid.

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.