We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Roanoke Girls Audiobook

The Roanoke Girls

Regular Price:$24.07
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A gripping, provocative thriller about the twisted secrets families keep, perfect for fans of The Girls.

Beautiful.

Rich.

Mysterious.

Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl.

But you won't when you know the truth.

Lane Roanoke is 15 when she comes to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin at the Roanoke family's rural estate following the suicide of her mother. Over one long, hot summer, Lane experiences the benefits of being one of the rich and beautiful Roanoke girls.

But what she doesn't know is being a Roanoke girl carries a terrible legacy: either the girls run, or they die. For there is darkness at the heart of Roanoke, and when Lane discovers its insidious pull, she must make her choice....

©2017 Amy Engel (P)2016 Hodder Headline Limited

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.0 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.0 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.5 (2 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Emma
    Merseyside
    3/21/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Unexpectedly good"

    From reading the synopsis and some reviews online I didn't think I'd enjoy the book but felt like a change and was intrigued. I was refreshingly surprised. The narrator was excellent, after I'd got used to her Mid-west drawl. The story was pretty predictable but well written and addictive. It is a dark and sordid subject matter treated sensitively and with great insight.
    Whilst it isn't in my top favourites,
    I'd read more by this author.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • L. russell
    uk
    3/23/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Up to chapter 18 and I gave up....."

    Struggled with this.
    no pace to the story at all. Bimbles along at a glacial pace and I was utterly bored by probably chapter 10 but forced myself ro listen until 18 at which point I returned the book.
    I bought this due to the reviews being 4.5 stars and being a fan of a thriller / mystery...this was neither really... I can hazard a very good guess as to how this tale plays out.
    Well narrated. Weak plotline.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Hannah
    Edinburgh, Scotland United Kingdom
    4/3/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Strong Virginia Andrews vibes"

    I found this a really frustrating book. Some big themes were introduced, but never more than superficially explored. No real surprises in the plot, with twist rather clunkily foreshadowed.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Zowe
    3/23/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story....."

    Definitely a GREAT read, a little predictable in parts for me. But has a gripping ending!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.