We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Girl with No Past Audiobook

The Girl with No Past

Regular Price:$17.89
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Twenty years running from your past. Today it catches up.

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive - kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until, longing for a connection, she meets Julian.

For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life. Then, on the 20th anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed the life Leah has created. But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets?

Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.

The Girl with No Past spent over four weeks at number one in the Amazon chart.

©2015 Kathryn Croft (P)2016 Audible, Ltd

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.9 (101 )
5 star
 (34)
4 star
 (36)
3 star
 (20)
2 star
 (6)
1 star
 (5)
Overall
3.8 (95 )
5 star
 (31)
4 star
 (31)
3 star
 (20)
2 star
 (6)
1 star
 (7)
Story
4.3 (94 )
5 star
 (47)
4 star
 (33)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (3)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Hayley 09-08-16
    Hayley 09-08-16 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good book!"

    A bit slower than my usual selection, but great story! I would definitely recommend it.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Frank Lawrence 07-24-16 Member Since 2014

    Cougar

    HELPFUL VOTES
    109
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    949
    48
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    21
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Leigh Mills - the girl who wants to lose her past"
    What made the experience of listening to The Girl with No Past the most enjoyable?

    The book is really two books; one is Leigh's past and the other is Leigh's present. Each chapter relates to one of those periods; no two consecutive chapters related to the same period.


    Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

    Yes, the past is only revealed in small parts yet the past in total explains the present. Thus, as the author relates bits and pieces from the past, the reader begins to understand the present.


    Have you listened to any of Lisa Coleman’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    No, but she is perfect for this book


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    Not so much moved but the next to the last chapter was somewhat of a surprise and somewhat mystifying. I don't want to reveal the plot but one wonders how she survived.


    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    JudyQ89 09-12-16
    JudyQ89 09-12-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Extremely long for so little context"

    This could have been a short story, caracteres are week. Story is really bad. I would not recomend

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • cynical chick
    7/26/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Readable but not memorable"

    I enjoyed this book in parts and it had the potential to be a captivating thriller. Told in first person, the story flits between events in the past and events in the present. However, I found so many of the actions of the main character completely unrealistic, far more than bad judgement and just ended up irritated. I wanted to read to the end to gather all the pieces of the story but I wasn't wowed by the quality of the language, which as it's told in first person is speech like. Readable definitely but I'm glad it was on sale.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Mindy
    London
    9/26/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wow"

    Good listen. Kept my interest especially the flash backs. What an ending! Occasionally the volume was low.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • MR
    9/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "mediocre"

    struggled to finish this. very drawn out and quite unrealistic in parts. would not recommend

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • zo morgan
    hastings
    9/1/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Returned"

    Never returned a book before but just couldn't listen to this, jarring, mono-tone narrator with an odd rhythm to her voice. Couldn't listen and gave up! too tricky to follow

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • nicola colwill
    8/26/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Twists and turns and very well read"

    I really enjoyed this book. Some unexpected twists and a real feeling of what the main character is going through.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • HMPS64
    London, UK
    8/14/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "a good thriller overall"

    a well written and entertaining piece. I found the latter part of the book slow with a disappointing finale. such a pity as there is potential for a more complex relationship.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • victoria
    7/30/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "How did this get published???"

    An overwritten, self indulgent waste of time. The author uses 50 words when 5 will do. Take out the irrelevant filler and this book would be 5 chapters long... 5 chapters too long. Generally love narration by Lisa Coleman but not even she could save this one. Beware!!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.