We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
The Counterfeit Agent: John Wells, Book 8 | [Alex Berenson]

The Counterfeit Agent: John Wells, Book 8

This is New York Times bestseller Alex Berenson's eighth gripping spy novel featuring ex-CIA agent John Wells, for fans of Robert Ludlum and David Baldacci. In an Istanbul hotel, a source warns that Iranian forces intend to kill a CIA station chief. Ex-CIA agent John Wells is called in to investigate, but before he can get very far, the tip comes true. Which means the next warning the source gives will be taken very seriously indeed. And it's a big one: a radioactive package has been put on a ship from Dubai to the United States.
Regular Price:$20.23
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

This is New York Times bestseller Alex Berenson's eighth gripping spy novel featuring ex-CIA agent John Wells, for fans of Robert Ludlum and David Baldacci.

In an Istanbul hotel, a source warns that Iranian forces intend to kill a CIA station chief. Ex-CIA agent John Wells is called in to investigate, but before he can get very far, the tip comes true. Which means the next warning the source gives will be taken very seriously indeed. And it's a big one: A radioactive package has been put on a ship from Dubai to the United States.

As the threat level jumps and the government mobilises, Wells is sent on a private mission to find out the truth. From Guatemala to Thailand to Hong Kong to Istanbul, he uses every skill he has, including his ability to go undercover, in the Arab world, to chase down leads. But will it be enough to pull the United States back from the brink of war?

©2014 Alex Berenson (P)2014 Penguin Audiobooks

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.9 (7 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.8 (6 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.2 (6 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Dorit
    london, United Kingdom
    3/24/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "a letdown"
    If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

    The story started well , interesting story well read. Ran out of pace and story 15 mn before the end. In fact I had the impression that the book has not ended. The author just left his desk and forgot to come back? Is he intending to write a sequel? It was all very hurried and unclear in the last 15minutes !!!!very disappointed.


    Would you ever listen to anything by Alex Berenson again?

    No


    What do you think the narrator could have done better?

    Finish the book


    You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

    yes, the narrator is good


    Any additional comments?

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.