We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
The Castro Directive | [Stephen Mertz]

The Castro Directive

The Castro Directive is an energetic thriller that will appeal to readers of Ken Follett and Jack Higgins. Cuba. 1961. An armed force of 1500 Cubans-trained, equipped and supported covertly by the CIA under direct White House sanction-is about to launch a massive military strike with the objective of overthrowing Fidel Castro. In Vietnam, Sergeant Graveyard Morgan is yanked from a Special Forces firebase and sent straight into the Cuban action to identify and eliminate a Castro spy.
Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

The Castro Directive is an energetic thriller that will appeal to readers of Ken Follett and Jack Higgins.

Cuba. 1961. An armed force of 1500 Cubans-trained, equipped and supported covertly by the CIA under direct White House sanction-is about to launch a massive military strike with the objective of overthrowing Fidel Castro. In Vietnam, Sergeant Graveyard Morgan is yanked from a Special Forces firebase and sent straight into the Cuban action to identify and eliminate a Castro spy. It's a race against time that stretches from the Oval Office of President John F. Kennedy to the bloody hell battlefield that was The Bay of Pigs.

A rich evocation of time and place, The Castro Directive offers a provocative blend of fact and fiction, of mystery, romance and suspense.

©2012 Stephen Mertz (P)2012 David Wilson

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

2.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
2.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
2.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.