We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Stalker Audiobook

Stalker

Regular Price:$21.48
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The much-anticipated fifth thriller in Lars Kepler's best-selling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A video clip is sent to the National Criminal Investigation Department. Someone has secretly filmed a woman through her window from the garden. The next day she is found dead after a frenzied knife attack.

The police receive a second film of another unknown woman. There is no way of identifying her before time runs out. When her husband finds her, he is so traumatised that he cleans the whole house and puts her to bed. He may have seen a vital clue but is in such an extreme state of shock that the police are unable to question him. Psychiatrist Erik Maria Bark is called in to hypnotise him - but what the man tells him under hypnosis leads Erik to start lying to the police.

If the lights are on, a stalker can see you from outside. But if the lights are off, you can't see a stalker who is already inside the house.

©2016 Lars Kepler (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the Critics Say

Praise for Lars Kepler: "Kepler's plots are always thrilling, but The Sandman is one of the most hair-raising crime novels published this year." (The Sunday Times)
"Hurtles along...full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller.... You'll be terrified." (Evening Standard)
"Taking Europe by storm...ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness." (Daily Mail)
"Deeply scarifying stuff." (Independent)
"Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul." (Lev Grossman, Time)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • C I H
    Bath, United Kingdom
    7/8/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Clear the Decks, once you start you will not ....."
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    want to put this down until you are finished.A gripping story with twists and turns throughout, it captures the location and the atmosphere and creates an enthralling dialogue that you feel part of the plot.


    What does Saul Reichlin bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

    The voice encapsulates the region and the theme it is an added dimension providing a perfect compliment to the written word.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Definitely if you can organise it this is a great one sitting listen.


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Bookworm
    UK
    6/3/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Kepler's masterpiece"

    Certainly value for money here as a very long listen/read.

    The story builds slowly and there are a few surprises along the way. Featuring Joona Linna again his character is developed here into a risk taker. Perhaps he feels he has nothing to lose after the death of his partner, and the trauma that preceded that .

    Would recommend this to those who love the Joona Linna series, but it can also be read as a standalone.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    5/20/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A fascinating book with a complex plot."

    Highly enjoyable. The end is a real nail biter, read with style and passion by a superb narrator. The protagonist is fascinating and the characters believable. it has some very dark moments which add to the tension.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • P. S. Elliott
    Cheltenham, UK
    11/21/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Stalker"

    As always I enjoyed this work from Lars Kepler. However I do have to say on this one I found it very long and tedious at times. Half of this book would still have completed the story and left us wanting more - normally the case for me. However I breathed a sigh of relief when this one was finally complete. Now for my next book. Would still recommend this book but with a warning about its length!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mrs T.
    11/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Gripping story!"

    Lars Kepler is brilliant author. Story had me immersed from the start. Thoroughly recommend. Narration by Saul Reichlin was perfect.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • issie
    East Lothian
    10/15/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Neverending"
    If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

    Someone with patience


    Has Stalker put you off other books in this genre?

    No


    What three words best describe Saul Reichlin’s performance?

    Clear. Good


    Any additional comments?

    I thought this book would never end. The only thing that kept me going was wanting to know "who dunnit". I did not care about the characters. I did not find many of their actions believable. This is the first Joona Linna book I have read. It does not make me want to read another. Very disappointed and find it strange that it received so many good reviews.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Neil
    9/30/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Powerful and Compelling..."

    I loved this from start to finish. strong story that had some depth and some well developed charterers. Kepler stories are always interesting and areas within have a good grounding in factual research.

    Saul delivers a faultless reading and this really helps to carry you on the journey..

    Would highly recommend this, i could not stop listening...

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Charlotte
    9/7/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The best of all!!!! Can't wait for next one."

    If this was a book you wouldn't be able to put it down till the end. Really gripping. I hope there will be more of the same main characters.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • mollyeyre
    Leicestershire UK
    8/26/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Dear oh dear - is it me?"

    Again I seem to be alone in my poor opinion of a highly rated book - I cannot understand where all the comments about this 'exciting' book come from:

    Among my complaints are the following few that I wrote down as I went along:

    Chief detective - steals colleagues biscuits.
    Chief Psychiatrist tells lies - for absolutely no good reason.
    This man also takes drugs in tablet form at the drop of a hat!
    Not a single likeable character in the book.
    The plot is nonsense
    The police behaviour and lack of reasoning is pathetic. Especially when they shoot on sight because they are convinced (wrongly) that a certain person is guilty!
    No matter whether the character is hot cold or frightened their 'Legs shake,or arms shake, or hands shake' and the detective who is obviously about 8 1/2 months pregnant rubs her pregnant tummy..... constantly, and the size of her bump is remarked on every time she is mentioned.

    I felt that the writing was lazy, and the characters were lacking personalities.

    Only reason for second star is that I did want to know 'whodunnit', even though I did skip chapters in the latter part of the book. It really wasn't worth the effort though.

    I was also disappointed in Saul Reichlin, he narrated this as if he could barely speak English, this did improve as the book got going. - I do usually LOVE Saul Reichlin.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • ellefinn2308
    UK
    8/22/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Non-stop thrills"

    This is certainly an action-packed tale. I really enjoyed it, it's a great example of the thriller genre and properly bleak and Scandinavian! The narration was good, a little mannered but I thought that fitted in well with the tone of the story. I didn't much like the delivery of many of the female character's lines, though. They were a bit breathy and "girly". That's just a small niggle, however. Overall. the audiobook was an excellent listen.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.