We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Spree Audiobook

Spree

Regular Price:$20.23
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A serial killer thriller for fans of James Patterson, Chris Carter, Richard Montanari, and Karen Rose.

A madman is on the rampage in the Los Angeles streets. The City of Angels has become The City of Fear. And everyone from the Oval Office down wants a quick result. The heat is on Jake Mottram, head of the FBI's new Spree Killer Unit, and psychological profiler Angie Holmes to find the madman responsible.

Until now, they've been great together. Both at work and in bed. But a killer is about to come between them, in ways that could cost them far more than their careers. Will they survive the spree about to come? Spree: Life and death in LA - like you've never seen it before.

©2014 Michael Morley (P)2014 Headline Digital

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Janie CAIRNS, Australia 06-29-14
    Janie CAIRNS, Australia 06-29-14 Member Since 2016

    I am an artist, living in Cairns, Queensland, Australia right next to the Great Barrier Reef. I listen to audiobooks everyday while making art and on into the night. I really like mysteries with a good serving of suspense on the side that keep you wondering right to the end. However, I won't say no to any entertaining and well written book which has been read by an excellent narrator.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    240
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    186
    57
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    54
    10
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "4.5/5 = great thriller"
    Where does Spree rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    pretty high; not quite a 5, but I only give that for truly outstanding and unfortunately it doesn't happen often enough. But this, very nearly, ticked all the boxes.


    Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

    most of the time; I certainly did not wonder off, as sometimes happens with a lesser book. I did listen well into the mornings early hours - just another chapter


    Which character – as performed by Ian Porter – was your favorite?

    well, Jake, but I suspect I'm supposed to say Angie. They were both well drawn characters and I empathised with both.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Almost, but not quite. It took me 3 sittings.


    Any additional comments?

    If you love thrillers in the police procedural genre with a bit of romance and a personal relationship sub plot sprinkled in, then you will really enjoy this. I'm looking forward to the next Michael Morely offering.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Mrs. S. A. Lynch
    Leeds West Yorkshire, UK
    3/18/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This really is a page turner"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    I really enjoyed this book it is very well written and the plot is tightly packed and very tense. It is a story with twists and turns.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    My favourite character is the female lead Angie Holmes. She is well drawn in the book and I found myself really identifying with her emotions.


    Which character – as performed by Ian Porter – was your favourite?

    Ruiz Costa because he sounded just as I imagined he would. I amazed how one reader can conjure up so many different characters just by changing his tone, accent and intonation. Just as a bad reader can spoil a good book so can a good reader totally enhance the listening experience


    If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

    When is a Spree killer not a Spree Killer


    Any additional comments?

    I have not read anything by the author before but I have looked up his back catalogue and will certainly be trying some of them.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.