We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Run: A Novel Audiobook

Run: A Novel

Regular Price:$24.50
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Harlan Coben’s Tell No One and Joseph Finder’s Paranoia - a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups - and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous.

From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carré and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge," comes a thrilling new novel of suspense that hits the ground running when an innocent man suddenly finds himself a moving target.

Marc Bowman, a highly successful computer consultant and software designer, walks into his job at a major tech company one morning only to find himself fired on the spot, stonewalled by his boss, and ushered out of the building. Then things get worse: An explosive argument drives his wife away and a robbery threatens to yank a million-dollar idea - and his whole future - out from under him. In a matter of hours, Marc has gone from having it all to being sucker-punched by fate. But it’s only Monday, and before the week is over, he’ll be stalked, ambushed, wiretapped, arrested, duped, double- and triple-crossed - until he can’t tell enemies from allies.

Suddenly, the only thing standing between him and the wrath of everyone from the FBI to Homeland Security to his desperate ex-bosses is a flash drive full of data that might just be the holy grail of high-tech secrets - and a holy terror in the wrong hands. Now, as the gloves come off and the guns come out, turning back is hopeless and giving up is madness. The only person left for Marc to trust is himself. And the only thing left to do is keep running - or end up a dead man walking.

©2014 Andrew Grant (P)2014 Random House Audio

What the Critics Say

"Breathtakingly fast-paced."(Harlan Coben)

"Smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises, Run owned me from the first page and, man, those pages kept turning! This is a perfect thriller." (Robert Crais)

"An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."(Joseph Finder)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.4 (29 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.3 (27 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (2)
Story
3.9 (25 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Diana A. Deaver Charleston, SC Usa 06-29-16
    Diana A. Deaver Charleston, SC Usa 06-29-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    20
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Nothing special"
    What would have made Run: A Novel better?

    Simpler plot, more realistic human reactions from the protagonist.


    What could Andrew Grant have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

    Study human emotion and reaction more.


    Would you be willing to try another one of Jon Lindstrom’s performances?

    Yes. His voice was the best thing about this book.


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    Boredom, confusion.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.