We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
No Regrets, Coyote | [John Dufresne]

No Regrets, Coyote

On Christmas Eve in Eden, Florida, Wylie "Coyote" Melville, therapist and forensic consultant, is summoned to a horrific crime scene. Five members of the Halliday family have been brutally killed. Wylie's rare talent is an ability to read a crime scene, consider the evidence seen and unseen, and determine what's likely to have happened. The police are soon convinced that the deaths were a murder-suicide carried out by a broken and desperate Chafin Halliday, but Wylie's not so sure.
Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

For readers of Elmore Leonard and Dennis Lehane, a South Florida noir from the bestselling author of Louisiana Power & Light.

On Christmas Eve in Eden, Florida, Wylie "Coyote" Melville, therapist and forensic consultant, is summoned to a horrific crime scene. Five members of the Halliday family have been brutally killed. Wylie's rare talent is an ability to read a crime scene, consider the evidence seen and unseen, and determine what's likely to have happened. The police are soon convinced that the deaths were a murder-suicide carried out by a broken and desperate Chafin Halliday, but Wylie's not so sure.

As Wylie begins his own investigation with the help of his friend Bay Lettique - a poker playing sleight-of-hand artist with links to the Everglades County underworld - he discovers a web of corruption involving the police union, Ponzi-scheming lawyers, county politicians, and the Russian mob. What follows is a heart-stopping, edgy novel that introduces a completely original crime solver.

©2013 John Dufresne (P)2013 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

2.5 (8 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (3)
Overall
2.5 (8 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Story
3.0 (8 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    green ice cream garden miramar, FL United States 09-30-14
    green ice cream garden miramar, FL United States 09-30-14 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    92
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    143
    142
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    5
    12
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great regret and disappointment"

    I painfully hung on for the first half of this book but then realized the only reason I was still listening was for the narrator's smooth and calming tone. I picked this up after close acclaims and cannot be more disappointed. The plot(s) is a mess. The ending is obvious. One third of the book is easily irrelevant and unnecessary, and sadly those are the best parts. There are a plethora of characters for no reason. I either completely do not have the appreciation for great literature or this was truly a waste of time.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • maggie57
    1/4/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "No regret Coyote"

    The narrator was excellent. The book had a lot of characters and lot going on. I felt you had to concentrate on who was who otherwise it was confusing.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.