We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Liar Liar Audiobook

Liar Liar

Regular Price:$25.82
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Mo Hayder, Liar Liar showcases all the hallmarks of Arlidge's taut and rapid-fire writing, including his protagonist, DI Helen Grace, and the Southampton-based team.

Faced with yet another ruthless serial killer, one with a penchant for pyromania, DI Helen Grace is an unwilling participant in a race against this new sadistic combatant.

©2015 Penguin Books Ltd (P)2015 Penguin Books Ltd

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (74 )
5 star
 (33)
4 star
 (27)
3 star
 (11)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (3)
Overall
4.1 (69 )
5 star
 (30)
4 star
 (24)
3 star
 (12)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.4 (69 )
5 star
 (39)
4 star
 (25)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Julie 08-12-16
    Julie 08-12-16 Member Since 2009
    HELPFUL VOTES
    54
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    311
    27
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love DI Helen Grace"

    Great author, good series, authentic narrator does a really good job! Downloading book five now!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Robert
    Slough, United Kingdom
    2/24/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Helen Grace continues to be of interest"
    Would you listen to Liar Liar again? Why?

    I would not listen to Liar Liar again because I do not think it has any hidden depths - however, for me, that is not the point: it is an entertaining listen the first time around and it held my attention throughout.


    What did you like best about this story?

    I liked that it dealt with an aspect of crime fiction I was not familiar with, namely arson, in an interesting way.


    Have you listened to any of Elizabeth Bower’s other performances? How does this one compare?

    The narration by Elizabeth Bower was consistently good throughout and just as good as in her other contributions to the Helen Grace books.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    No - I tend to listen to audible books while I am washing up. This is the kind of book one can 'put down and pick up' and very quickly get back into the story again.


    Any additional comments?

    I am looking forward to listening to the next instalment of the Helen Grace books, as she is an interesting character and I am curious to find out how her relationship with her new boss progresses (especially as he has more than a professional interest in her).

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Gary Thirkell
    england
    11/16/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Helen Grace - the rebus of a new generation. Great narration from Elizabeth bowers"

    Love the Helen grace franchise. Flawed but lovable.
    Great narration as well.
    Can't wait for the next instalment. Charlie developing into a character as well as Helens sidekick

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Roy
    12/2/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "When is the next due?"
    What made the experience of listening to Liar Liar the most enjoyable?

    I think the narrator really brings these stories to life. You get a real sense for how the characters are feeling.


    What did you like best about this story?

    Slightly less gruesome than the earlier DI Grace stories, it's nice to see things taking a slightly different direction.


    Which scene did you most enjoy?

    None particularly stand out, I enjoyed it all!


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    No - the book starts strongly and this continues throughout.


    Any additional comments?

    Can't wait until the next in the series!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Jackie
    Uk
    10/21/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Gripping!"
    If you could sum up Liar Liar in three words, what would they be?

    Fast paced action!


    What did you like best about this story?

    The characters are so human.


    What does Elizabeth Bower bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

    Love her reading style and accents.


    Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    Gasp!


    Any additional comments?

    This is book 4 of the series and thoroughly enjoyed all of them. All very compelling, lots of interesting characters and superb narration.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • andrea white
    9/11/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Brilliantly narrated"

    A fantastic, gripping story beautifully narrated by Elizabeth Bower who has a silky, expressive voice that always reaches the right pitch, tone , accent etc

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • F. McKee
    4/13/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not the best Helen Grace novel..."

    This one had a few more holes in the plot than previous Helen Grace books, which left me feeling a bit disappointed.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • "unknown"
    Northolt, United Kingdom
    1/29/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not as good as Enny Meeny"

    Can't decide if I didn't like this book as much as Eeny Meeny because of the story or narration. Don't think Elizabeth Bower really did it justice.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    12/6/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Refreshingly good"

    very easy story to listen too with a few twists and a shocking ending very much enjoyed

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.