Hunt the Wolf: A SEAL Team Six Novel, Book 1 Audiobook | Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo | Audible.com
We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Hunt the Wolf: A SEAL Team Six Novel, Book 1 | [Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo]

Hunt the Wolf: A SEAL Team Six Novel, Book 1

In the midst of a grueling training exercise, Thomas Crocker, USN, unearths a pocket of terrorism that leads straight from the slopes of K2 to the cities of Europe and the Middle East. Crocker and his team, who are trained for the most intense kinds of combat in the most extreme environments, must blaze through a perilous web of terrorist cells to track down a ruthless sheikh who is running an international kidnapping ring before his captives pay the ultimate price.
Regular Price:$19.98
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Navy SEAL Team Six commando Don Mann infuses his debut military thriller with the real-life details only a true insider can reveal.

In the midst of a grueling training exercise, Thomas Crocker, USN, unearths a pocket of terrorism that leads straight from the slopes of K2 to the cities of Europe and the Middle East. Crocker and his team, who are trained for the most intense kinds of combat in the most extreme environments, must blaze through a perilous web of terrorist cells to track down a ruthless sheikh who is running an international kidnapping ring before his captives pay the ultimate price.

Hunt the Wolf is an adrenaline-packed novel sure to appeal to fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor, featuring the world's most elite soldiers and based on the experiences of renowned SEAL Team 6 commando Don Mann.

©2012 Don Mann (P)2012 Hachette Audio

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.5 (26 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.7 (23 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.7 (24 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Kathryn 08-02-13
    Kathryn 08-02-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    14
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    44
    31
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fails to Connect"

    In the last few months I have listened to three different tier one operator novels, Dalton Fury’s Delta novels and Seal Team 6 Outcasts and now this novel. It is not only my least favorite but more than once I thought about turning it off. I am not sure why. Maybe because the author felt the need to provide a complete resume of the lead character rather than let it dribble out over a number of novels or that it felt pushed on the listener/reader? Or may because it seemed less like a ‘team’ and more like the lead (Tom Crocker) was ‘doing it all’ and didn’t need the other members of his team? While the author tried to provide Croker with traits that would connect with the reader, they felt cold. And while some text was given to other Seal Team member characters, there wasn't enough for the reader to connect with them. There was action but it didn’t create suspense. It isn’t a bad novel but it just didn’t connect with me; drive me to want the next book or to hear more about the characters like the Outcast and Delta novels did.

    Plus, while all authors have personal views and feelings towards various issues, at times it felt that the author was too close to certain issues - too passionate or close to the issue – that his anger and energy came through so that it felt like an arguement rather than 'simply telling a story'.

    Added together, it felt like the auhor needs to take a step back, buffer himself so that he can tell a story that more quietly leads the reader rather than forcing the reader down a path.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.