We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Call anytime(888) 283-5051
Extreme Measures | [Elisabeth Naughton]

Extreme Measures

Being prepared for any scenario is the trademark of any good CIA operative, and Eve Wolfe is one of the best. But when her latest mission literally explodes in her face, she wakes up labeled a traitor and - even more surprising - in the custody of elite Aegis Security operative and ex-lover Zane Archer. Although she still secretly has feelings for Zane, he’s now demanding the one thing that she can’t give him: The truth.
Regular Price:$10.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Being prepared for any scenario is the trademark of any good CIA operative, and Eve Wolfe is one of the best. But when her latest mission literally explodes in her face, she wakes up labeled a traitor and - even more surprising - in the custody of elite Aegis Security operative and ex-lover Zane Archer. Although she still secretly has feelings for Zane, he’s now demanding the one thing that she can’t give him: The truth.

When he caught her breaking the rules years ago, Zane let Eve walk away without an explanation. Now someone has not only sabotaged Aegis but also turned an American city into a war zone, and all signs point to Eve. Zane needs answers that can come only from Eve’s still-tempting lips, and he finally has the elusive operative right where he wants her - at his mercy.

The first book in best-selling author Elisabeth Naughton's new steamy romantic suspense series brings a spy in from the cold - and sets her heart ablaze.

©2014 Elisabeth Naughton (P)2014 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (9 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.1 (7 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (8 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    tina 07-11-14
    tina 07-11-14 Member Since 2012

    researcher, mad off-roader, desert girl

    HELPFUL VOTES
    34
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    313
    33
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    8
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Suspenseful thriller and poignant passion!"

    This new novel by Naughton is gripping, intense, well-written, and passionate spy thriller. Enter the world of career spies, double crosses, terrorism, and two spies that try to find their way back to one another after devastating horrors and intrigue separate them years prior. Naughton does a great job in the pacing and slow unveiling of a realistic terrorism plot and how it affects the lives of so many, in particular the leads. She is setting up what looks like a perfect series.

    The romance is top notch and will stay with you. I can't wait to listen to this again now that I know what happens, so I can better catch the clues. I admit I was off about who-did-it and I do not know why that creates reader delight, but it did!

    We also meet a couple others whose stories will be auto-downloads when released. Hurry, Ms. Naughton.

    This was an excellent audiobook, and Hilary Huber really added to the overall enjoyment with her narration. What makes this a double-whammy? At the bargain price of $7 and change, it is definitely like finding Lindt chocolates in place of your hershey bar.

    Fans of Suzanne Brockman, Lisa Marie Rice and others of this genre will be delighted.
    Get this book and settle in.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

CANCEL

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.