We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Eat What You Kill Audiobook

Eat What You Kill

Regular Price:$24.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In Eat What You Kill, by Ted Scofield, Evan Stoess is a struggling young Wall Street analyst obsessed with fortune and fame. A trailer-park kid who attended an exclusive prep school through a lucky twist of fate, Evan's unusual past leaves him an alien in both worlds, an outsider who desperately wants to belong. When a small stock he discovers becomes an overnight sensation, he is poised to make millions and land the girl of his dreams, but disaster strikes and he loses everything.

Two years later a mysterious firm offers Evan a chance for redemption, and he jumps at the opportunity. His new job is to short stocks - to bet against the market. But when the stock goes up and he finds himself on the brink of ruin once again, another option presents itself: murder. At a moral crossroads, Evan must ask himself - how far will a man go for money and vengeance?

©2014 Ted Scofield (P)2014 Recorded Books

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.9 (21 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (7)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.9 (18 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.1 (18 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    C. Smith 04-15-14
    C. Smith 04-15-14
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fast Past Thriller That's Thought Provoking!"
    What did you love best about Eat What You Kill?

    Loved it! I am a huge fan of thrillers whether they be espionage, legal, crime etc. Not only did Eat What You Kill have a great page-turning story, but it also has great thought provoking dialogue. Scofield's dark humor and pop references top it all off to make this a highly entertaining read. I am a huge fan of the narrator Armand Schultz and he once again delivers a compelling performance with Eat What You Kill.


    What other book might you compare Eat What You Kill to and why?

    Fans of Brad Thor, Stephen Frey and Lisa Scottoline will love this book.
    Also, fans of Ayn Rand and Atlas Shrugged will enjoy the many references in this story.


    What does Armand Schultz bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    Armand is one of my favorite narrators. He really brings his characters to life. He did a fabulous job representing the different voices of the protagonist Evan Stoess and his internal dialogue.


    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.