We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Easy Innocence Audiobook

Easy Innocence: The Georgia Davis PI Series, Book 1

Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

When pretty, smart Sara Long is found bludgeoned to death, it's easy to blame the man with the bat. But Georgia Davis - former cop and newly-minted PI - is hired to look into the incident at the behest of the accused's sister, and what she finds hints at a much different, much darker answer. It seems the privileged, preppy schoolgirls on Chicago's North Shore have learned just how much their innocence is worth to hot-under-the-collar businessmen. But while these girls can pay for Prada price tags, they don't realize that their new business venture may end up costing them more than they can afford.

©2013 Libby FIscher Hellmann (P)2016 Libby Fischer Hellmann

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (9 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (8 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (8 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Jennifer TARRYTOWN, NEW YORK, United States 09-21-16
    Jennifer TARRYTOWN, NEW YORK, United States 09-21-16

    Love gritty mystery thrillers.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    187
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    66
    64
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    19
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good Mystery Novel with Building Suspense"
    Would you consider the audio edition of Easy Innocence to be better than the print version?

    I didn't read the print version, just the audio. I will say the narrator was excellent.


    Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

    I enjoy a mystery that keeps me guessing and this one did just that. The book also starts off right away with a hook that drew me into the story and wanting to know more. I also appreciated that the romance was kept to a minimum... about 5% romance and 95% related to the stories plot. I would say the most suspensive part was when Georgia was sleeping on her sofa while an assassin was aiming for her through a window.


    What does Beth Richmond bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    I wouldn't be able to multi-task if it weren't for narrators. This narrator was professional and had a pleasant voice.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    Yes, and SPOLIER!! For once, it was a book without a happy ending with the couple reuniting. Too many authors write women as soooo needy. Georgia decided that she didn't need Matt to be complete. Yay for Georgia and yay to Libby for taking the road less traveled in mystery novels.


    Any additional comments?

    “This audiobook was given by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Boom.” I also want to say that although I got a free copy of this book, I am using my next credit to buy the next book in the series, it was that good.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Vickie 09-12-16
    Vickie 09-12-16 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    45
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    72
    70
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent narration of an excellent novel"

    This was an excellent suspenseful mystery. Georgia, the protagonist is a strong well-written character Who is still yet very relatable. As a general rule I am not crazy about female private investigators however I very much enjoyed the way that this character was portrayed. This is the first novel in a series, I very much look forward to reading more of the books in this series. I received this book from the author narrator or publisher at no cost to me for a honest review

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Marja Coons-Torn 09-10-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Start here for a great PI series."

    You're going to want to know who Georgia Davis is. This is the place to find out. When a popular teenager is murdered, a local autistic man who just happened to be nearby gets blamed. It's up to Georgia to find out the truth. Fans of Rizzoli and Isles will find this right up their alley, but almost any mystery fan who starts it is going to enjoy it. Libby is a terrific author and one of my faves.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    April H. Lyons, Ks USA 09-10-16
    April H. Lyons, Ks USA 09-10-16 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    217
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    403
    376
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Easy Innocence"

    “This audiobook was given by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Boom.”


    Georgia Davis became a private investigator after she was suspended from police force. A teen girl dies and Georgia has to find out if it was a hazing gone wrong or something more sinister. There are many twists and turns as the body count rises. I liked this mystery /thriller/ suspense book and look forward to more in this series.


    The narration was well done.The characters were well portrayed.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Laura Collins SC, United States 09-01-16
    Laura Collins SC, United States 09-01-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    131
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    297
    202
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great Book!"
    Any additional comments?

    This is a great book; this is the first book in the Georgia Davis PI series written by Libby Fischer Hellmann and narrated by Beth Richmond. When pretty, smart Sara Long is found bludgeoned to death, it's easy to blame the man with the bat. But Georgia Davis - former cop and newly-minted PI - is hired to look into the incident at the behest of the accused's sister, and what she finds hints at a much different, much darker answer.

    The narrator Beth Richmond did a great job with this book. She did a great job with the different voices of each character in this book. It was very easy to listen to in one sitting and I didn’t want to stop listening until the end.

    If you are looking for a great book with well-developed characters then you need to listen to this book. I am looking forward to listening to the next book by this author and narrator.

    This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Boom.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Ali
    Yorkshire,UK
    9/26/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Thoroughly Good Listen"

    Loved this book. The characters were believable and the story line gripping. Looking forward to the next one.

    "This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBoom dot com."

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.