We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Cut Dead: DI Charlotte Savage, Book 3 | [Mark Sennen]

Cut Dead: DI Charlotte Savage, Book 3

He could be out there right now. Passing you on the street. You'd never know... DI Charlotte Savage is back, chasing a killer who was last at large ten years ago, a killer they presumed dead… Now he's back and more dangerous than ever.When three headless bodies are found mutilated in a pit, it's a particularly challenging case for DI Savage and her team. The victims bear the hallmarks of a killer who butchered girls to their death; a killer who was never caught.
Regular Price:$18.88
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

He could be out there right now. Passing you on the street. You'd never know...

DI Charlotte Savage is back, chasing a killer who was last at large ten years ago, a killer they presumed dead… Now he's back and more dangerous than ever.

When three headless bodies are found mutilated in a pit, it's a particularly challenging case for DI Savage and her team. The victims bear the hallmarks of a killer who butchered girls to their death; a killer who was never caught. Could this be a copycat or has the original murderer resurfaced? With a steady stream of bodies arriving at the morgue and gruesome secrets from the past emerging, DI Savage is up against it to find the killer before he strikes again?

Part thriller, part police procedural, a must-read for fans of Mark Billingham and Tim Weaver.

©2014 Mark Sennen (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the Critics Say

"A nail-biting thriller that will keep your pulse racing all the way to the explosive climax." (Alex Kava)
"A fast-paced serial-killer chiller." (Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • caroline
    9/9/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Too much going on and pretty silly"
    Any additional comments?

    Its not that the book is bad, but its not that good, infact pretty silly. The author tries so hard to make it an exciting tense plot, but the trouble is she has put too much into it. Orphans, twins, a suspect in the police force, the lead investigator in danger and just for good measure a Hodor type character, although a nasty one. To be honest I kept getting bored with it all and was quite happy when the audio finished. I think the narrator did a really good job and I enjoyed her interpretation of the "Hodor" type person. That actually made me laugh. Sometimes less is actually more enjoyable, it is almost like listening to a culmination of books, rather than one. Perhaps being slightly harsh, but I think the author can do better.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.