We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Crazy Mountain Kiss Audiobook

Crazy Mountain Kiss: A Sean Stranahan Mystery

Regular Price:$27.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

It's April, but there's still snow on the Montana mountains the day a member of the Madison River Liar and Fly Tiers club finds a Santa hat in the chimney of his rented cabin. With the flue clogged, and desperate to make a fire, he climbs up to the roof only to find the body of a teenage girl wedged into the chimney. When Sheriff Martha Ettinger and her team arrive to extract the body, they identify the victim as Cinderella "Cindy" Huntingdon - a promising young rodeo star who has been missing since November.

Was Cindy murdered? Or was she running for her life? And if so, from whom? Cindy's mother, Etta, hires private detective Sean Stranahan to find out. Jasper Fey, the girl's stepfather, believes moving on is the only way to heal. But Etta's not willing to let it go, and neither are Sean or Martha, who find clues to the death in the mysterious legends of the Crazy Mountains.

The fourth book in McCafferty's mystery series features a brisk, savvy plot and charming yet authentic characters - perfect for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson.

©2015 Keith McCafferty (P)2015 Recorded Books

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (123 )
5 star
 (69)
4 star
 (42)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.4 (114 )
5 star
 (56)
4 star
 (47)
3 star
 (9)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.6 (116 )
5 star
 (73)
4 star
 (36)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Mark Bettendorf, IA, United States 07-15-16
    Mark Bettendorf, IA, United States 07-15-16 Member Since 2011

    Photographer, nature & water geek, music lover, book fiend.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    223
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    677
    74
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    16
    6
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Mountain of a tale"

    Keith McCafferty has quickly become one of my new favorite authors. He's like the metaphorical love child that would materialize if Richard Russo, Adrian McKinty & Louis L Amour could merge. But he is distinctly his own man, and an excellent writer.

    Can't believe how attached I've become to Sean, Martha and Sam, especially, but also Harold, Katie, Walt & the docs. Even when events break your heart. Sad to be starting the final book (so far) of the series...These are "can't- put- downers".

    Additional props must be given to Rick Holmes, who does an amazing job with all characters. And to the publisher for sticking with a great narrator throughout the series.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Vickie Oakley andalusia, al 09-15-16
    Vickie Oakley andalusia, al 09-15-16 Member Since 2011

    book keeper

    HELPFUL VOTES
    80
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    87
    60
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    6
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Always a Good Read"

    Luv the Sean Stranahan series. I recommend this series to anyone who loves a good mystery.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ray United States 07-01-15
    Ray United States 07-01-15 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    59
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great as always"

    The story is not as strong as the other books in the series, but well narrated and thoroughly enjoyable.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mb4pax 11-18-16
    Mb4pax 11-18-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Outstanding in every way"

    Writing that paints with every word. Characters, plot and narration entertains sublimely. A must read for any mystery buff.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    cathy bates 11-16-16
    cathy bates 11-16-16 Member Since 2012
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great book!!!"

    Loved the characters! Love discrimination of the land. Kept me guessing. Great reader. Poinient!!!! I enjoyed this story. !!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.