We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Buried Angels Audiobook

Buried Angels

Regular Price:$18.70
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg’s new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck – irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

You Cannot Change the Past. Easter, 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind – including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba.

Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack.

You Cannot Escape The Future. Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba’s abandonment and the family’s tragic history.

When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried…

©2014 Camilla Lackberg (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the Critics Say

"The hottest female writer in Sweden" (Independent)
"Heart-stopping and heart-warming… a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing" (Val McDermid)
"Pacy … with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche" (Sunday Times)
"Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror" (Guardian)
"Both chilling and thrilling" (Sun)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • B Purcey
    3/26/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "loved it "

    gripped throughout. lackberg is expert at weaving several parallel stories into one. the outcome of each keeping the reader on tenterhooks.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amelia
    2/25/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Many plots plus difficult to follow Swedish names"

    I felt the narrative was excellent, clear and easy to understand. It aided the delivery of the story.
    I have read all of Camilla Lackberg books in English to date. They were all fantastic. Unfortunately, and I never expected to say this, Buried Angels is not. There are many characters and sub plots to get to grips with. To make matters worse the use of Swedish names increase the difficulty for the reader to distinguish between characters. This makes the story difficulty to follow and understand. The plot developed and I stuck it out The ending was quite lame. I would read another book by this author as the others were so good. Im hoping the next one will be back to usual high standard.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Jmeh
    7/11/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Waiting for the next one"

    I have enjoyed all of Camilla Leckberg's books although they all have a historical element

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.