We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance Audiobook

Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance: An Agatha Raisin Mystery, Book 15

Regular Price:$18.17
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Can the feisty Agatha Raisin cut it as a private investigator? She soon learns that running her own detective agency in the Cotswolds is not quite like starring in a Raymond Chandler movie. But then in walks wealthy divorcée Catherine Laggat-Brown, and presents Agatha with her first real case. Death threats, blackmail, and worse quickly follow, and once again Agatha is off scouring the countryside for clues and showing friends and enemies alike what Raisin Investigations can do!

©2006 M. C. Beaton (P)2004 AudioGO

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (231 )
5 star
 (130)
4 star
 (80)
3 star
 (19)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.4 (204 )
5 star
 (111)
4 star
 (67)
3 star
 (26)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (206 )
5 star
 (152)
4 star
 (45)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Eveline Howells 09-01-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    29
    29
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Agatha Raisin and the deadly dance"

    As always lots of fun and frolic. Penelope Keith is Agatha raisin the perfect reader.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    MovieLover 03-30-15
    MovieLover 03-30-15

    Not much of a reader but love to listen

    HELPFUL VOTES
    50
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    580
    28
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Penelope Keith is a great narrator"

    Every one of these books in the series are fantastic and brought alive by Penelope Keith. She makes the story so funny and so exciting. I love this series. MC Beaton writes The kind of stories I like to read.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Cozy Reader Canada 06-23-14
    Cozy Reader Canada 06-23-14

    Science fiction, fantasy and mystery listener. Love anything with a good plot.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    114
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    53
    52
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    16
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Agatha is back and causing more trouble!"

    Agatha Raisin, amateur sleuth extraordinaire, has decided to start up her own detective agency. At first things are slow going with lost cats. However soon she hires her new neighbour, Emma Comfrey, as her secretary and her friend, Sir Charles, refers a case to her. A Mrs Laggart-Brown wants her to investigate the death threats her daughter has received. As Agatha and her detectives investigate they discover a tangle of relationships and murder, as they try to get to the bottom of it.

    I’m smitten with Agatha Raisin. She’s sassy, funny and I love that she is now a detective – officially! Cozy mystery series with their amateur detectives poking their nose into things can sometimes get very long-winded, so it’s refreshing to see a series that has gone from amateur to official detective and thus gives Agatha a reason to poke her nose into things!!

    I enjoyed the mystery a lot, but perhaps what I enjoyed more was Sir Charles Fraith being around, and James Lacey not. James Lacey is Agatha’s ex-husband, who went off to be a monk and then disappeared. He’s barely even mentioned in Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance and as I’m firmly on Team Charles I was completely fine with this! I have a feeling that M.C. Beaton will be making him pop up sooner or later though.

    Penelope Keith is the voice of Agatha Raisin for me. I really enjoyed Penelope’s acting career, being such a big fan of british tv, and I’m glad she’s voicing these audiobooks. I love the voices she provides, especially the caring tones she puts in her voice for Mrs Bloxby, who is perhaps Agatha’s greatest friend. I hope Penelope Keith continues to provide the voice for these audiobooks for many years to come, because both Penelope and Agatha herself are the reason I keep coming back to listen to more.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    S. Rose USA 11-15-16
    S. Rose USA 11-15-16 Listener Since 2002
    HELPFUL VOTES
    15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    27
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "I want more!!!"

    Love the series, love the narrator Ms. Keith and of course the character Agatha Raisin!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ellis MILWAUKEE, WI, United States 10-13-16
    Ellis MILWAUKEE, WI, United States 10-13-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    41
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "One of my favorite series"

    After The Chronicles of St May, Agatha Raisin is my favorite series. Unlike some mystery series, intricate plots are thin on the ground; it's all about "that Raisin female." Agatha makes things happen, and in that regard she reminds me of Emmiline Lukas, AKA Lucia. And in the tradition of EF Benson, MC Beaton has created a character who falls flat on her face, allowing us a good laugh at her expense, then picks herself up and triumphs.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Beatrice Houston, TX, United States 02-17-15
    Beatrice Houston, TX, United States 02-17-15 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1102
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    838
    754
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    140
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Best yet"

    This is the best in the series. Agatha comes into her own as a professional detective. Charles and Mrs. Bloxby are there along with a few other characters that add to the delight of this book. This is a must read for fans of Agatha.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lily LaRose 05-20-13
    Lily LaRose 05-20-13

    Lily

    HELPFUL VOTES
    26
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    405
    36
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Really funny!"
    What did you love best about Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance?

    the end Agatha's disastrous attempt to cook Christmas dinner


    What did you like best about this story?

    all the funny antics Agatha gets up to


    What does Penelope Keith bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    she breathes life in Agatha and I feel like I am really there


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    agatha was getting dressed for Christmas dress in a sexy red dres with high heels and almost burns down the community center because she forgot about the turkey she was cooking in their oven


    Any additional comments?

    hilarious story get this one and there goes the bride. in that one agatha stalks her ex across Turkey and the Crimea

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.