We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy Audiobook

The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy

Regular Price:$35.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil, the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy is hailed by the New York Times as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine who "deserves a special place in a new pantheon of capable, feisty and, yes, admirable literary princesses".

A triumphant victory over the witches has proven that Princess Cadet Evie really does belong at Pennyroyal Academy. News of her heroism has traveled far and wide - inspiring a kingdom of grateful citizens and, when the new term starts, a wave of fresh academy recruits.

While it's good to be returning to the academy as a second-class cadet, things are not as they should be. Evie witnesses the vicious attack of an innocent woman - by a trio of princesses. Pennyroyal's headmistress general, Princess Beatrice, is dubious about what Evie saw - princesses are enforcers of truth and justice, not thugs. But Evie isn't so sure. Then, amid piles of fan mail, she finds a letter with an ominous threat. A secret society has come out of the shadows with a wicked plan, putting the academy in peril. It's up to Evie and her friends to unravel the devious plot and save Pennyroyal Academy.

This sequel to the beloved, critically acclaimed Pennyroyal Academy promises middle-grade listeners a tale full of adventure and suspense.

©2016 M. A. Larson (P)2016 Listening Library

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (10 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (8 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.9 (8 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.