We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Legend of Little Fur Audiobook

The Legend of Little Fur: A Mystery of Wolves

Regular Price:$17.47
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Audible Editor Reviews

According to the introduction of this Audiobook Kids’ presentation of A Mystery of Wolves, Book Three in Isobelle Carmody’s The Legend of Little Fur series, the book was written "over hundreds of coffees and croissants...and incredible French music". That spirit of rest and beauty seems a perfect way to enjoy this fantasy novel for children.

Carmody performs her own tale in a pleasing, sensitive Australian accent, and guides the listener through a magical land of lush wilderness where an ancient, half-troll, half-elf female with the appearance of a four-year old girl (albeit with strange, elfish features) perceives a threat to her paradise. Part fable, part cautionary tale, A Mystery of Wolves is in the tradition of C. S. Lewis and J. R. R. Tolkein.

Publisher's Summary

The Legend of Little Fur Book 3.

Little Fur is a creature from another age, half elf and half troll. She lives in a secret wilderness, hidden within an ancient city, healing and caring for the little creatures who come there, and tending her beloved magical trees, the Old Ones.

Not since C.S. Lewis have we seen such enthralling fantasy tales for younger readers - the Little Fur books are destined to become classics of their genre.

Extraordinary writing, captivating characters, enchanting stories - these books are examples of the highest quality literature for children anyone could imagine, an immense achievement from the master of the genre.

Written and read by Australia's most highly acclaimed writer of fantasy for young people.

©2008 Isobelle Carmody; (P)2007 Bolinda Publishing

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.8 (4 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.