We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle Audiobook

Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

Regular Price:$20.78
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, best-selling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit 12-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is a must-listen for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani and the start of a thrilling tale from a masterful storyteller.

Sam Miracle's life is made up of dreams - dreams where he's a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again.

But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. But not all of these "time walkers" can be trusted. One is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it's an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on Earth.

©2016 N. D. Wilson (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.7 (35 )
5 star
 (30)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.7 (31 )
5 star
 (24)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.9 (30 )
5 star
 (28)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Madelaine 05-14-16
    Madelaine 05-14-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "N. D. Wilson has done it again!!"

    This book was awesome! I am looking forward to the next one in this series!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Erin Shryer 07-16-16
    Erin Shryer 07-16-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic"

    One of the better books I have read in a long time. It inspires me to be a better character in my own story. True and beautiful without the cheesy cliches that often come along. I will definitely listen again soon. The reader was fantastic as well.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brett Clemmer Orlando,FL 07-01-16
    Brett Clemmer Orlando,FL 07-01-16 Member Since 2011

    a Proverbial iron-man

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great writing, fun story"

    I know this is supposed to be for tweens, but the writing is excellent and the subplots are nuanced so that adults will enjoy this too. And the performance was outstanding.
    Great underlying themes of good and evil, morality and family. Loved it

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Margaret Sonnemann Hobart, Tasmania Australia 06-30-16
    Margaret Sonnemann Hobart, Tasmania Australia 06-30-16 Member Since 2010

    wingfold

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    41
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Superb"

    The best so far from this fantastic author and performed brilliantly. I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Antonette 05-02-16
    Antonette 05-02-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    14
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Another great story by N.D. Wilson"

    Enjoyed this story, lots of adventure & action!
    The narrator is excellent!
    Can't wait for the sequel!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.