We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Katy Audiobook

Katy

Regular Price:$17.88
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Katy Carr is a lively, daredevil oldest sister in a big family. She loves messing around outdoors, climbing on the garage roof or up a tree, cycling, skateboarding, swinging.... But her life changes in dramatic and unexpected ways after a serious accident.

Inspired by the classic novel What Katy Did, Jacqueline Wilson creates an irresistible 21st-century heroine. Fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker will fall in love with Katy and her family too.

©2015 Jacqueline Wilson (P)2015 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (4 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (3 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (3 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • hazelh
    10/30/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Katy"

    I enjoyed how it describes how the characters feel.
    I think it is made for 9 to 12 years of age.
    It is my favourite book ever!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Ivy Whitby
    9/3/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great"

    loved it but a bit patchy in some places and but it was still great

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • E
    7/28/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love it"

    I loved this book no dislikes at all espicallly as I am the 11 like Katy in the book

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • sharon
    6/21/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "amazing wish there was I second by Jacqueline"

    I loved this I couldn't stop listening till they end.
    you need to get this book

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • fiona jenvey
    5/29/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "amazing story and read with great emphasis"

    the narrator was great and i couldnt stop listening to this i finished it in just 3 days!!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • A User
    5/5/16
    Overall
    "#AMAZING!"

    I've listend it 4 times already I mean it's amazing never heard a voice so fluent she just made me want listen over and over again.Everything is so a good about it.Jacqueline Wilson I thank you so much it's such a more child-friendly.
    10/10 :-)

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Tim Small
    4/8/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This is very good"

    A wonderful story about a girl who manages with drastic changes but manages to focus on the good things in life. Katy is a very encouraging story for young girls going through the same life changing events .

    Emma 10

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Kathaleen
    2/20/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Accurate but hopeless"

    This book makes some uncannily accurate observations about disability. However it is also hopeless and I would certainly not recommend it to any young disabled people.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    1/20/16
    Overall
    "love it!"

    I haven't listened to this audio book but I read It as a book and Its amazing! I really do love it!!😆

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Brian Daly
    1/2/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    Amazing

    I loved it
    Great
    Listened to it like 10 times
    I would recommend it to kids aged 9-13
    Love the end
    Katy is very adventures

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.