We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Jack: The True Story of Jack and the Beanstalk Audiobook

Jack: The True Story of Jack and the Beanstalk

Regular Price:$32.20
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Adam Gidwitz and Chris Colfer will give a GIANT cheer for this funny fairy-tale retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk!

All work and no play makes Jack extremely bored. And when Jack gets bored, he makes mischief. It’s not that he’s bad; he just longs for adventure - and there's nothing adventurous about toiling day and night to grow yucky green stuff.

Adventure finally arrives one day in the form of giants, and soon Jack is chasing them to a land beyond the clouds, with his little sister, Annabella, in tow. The kingdom of giants is full of slugs the size of sheep, venomous pixies as tall as grown men, and a chatty cook with the biggest mouth Jack has ever seen. There’s giant fun to be had, too: puddings to swim in, spoons to use as catapults, monster toads to carry off pesky little sisters.

But Jack and Annabella are on a mission. The king of the giants has taken something that belongs to them, and they’ll do anything - even dive into a smelly tureen of green-bean soup - to get it back.

©2015 Liesl Shurtliff (P)2015 Listening Library

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.1 (19 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.2 (17 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.0 (18 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.