We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Call anytime(888) 283-5051
 >   > 
Zanna's Gift: A Life in Christmases | [Scott Richards, Orson Scott Card]

Zanna's Gift: A Life in Christmases

When the Pullman family lost their eldest son to an unexpected illness just before Christmas, it was devastating, especially to four-year-old Suzanna who shared a special bond with her big brother. Suzanna grew up to be a famous artist, but to her family, that last painting she made for her big brother was her most important work. This is the story of that gift and how it inspired the Pullman family to keep alive the spirit of love, imagination, and hope for generations to come.
Regular Price:$13.96
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

When the Pullman family lost their eldest son to an unexpected illness just before Christmas, it was devastating, especially to four-year-old Suzanna who shared a special bond with her big brother. Suzanna grew up to be a famous artist, but to her family, that last painting she made for her big brother was her most important work. This is the story of that gift and how it inspired the Pullman family to keep alive the spirit of love, imagination, and hope for generations to come.

©2004 Scott Richards; (P)2008 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

What the Critics Say

"In the tradition of Richard Paul Evans's The Christmas Box and The Locket, Richards's sure-to-be-classic tale is highly recommended for the Christmas season and all year 'round." Library Journal
"Zanna's Gift is a Christmas message for our time: a wise and poignant tale of love and faith." (Sharyn McCrumb, author)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (15 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (6 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.8 (6 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Rob Prindle Erie, PA United States 12-29-10
    Rob Prindle Erie, PA United States 12-29-10 Member Since 2002

    RobPrindle

    HELPFUL VOTES
    50
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    44
    22
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "Hard To Believe This Was Written by OSC"

    I'm a big OSC fan but this didn't seem as well written or involving as his other work. I'm sure many will find this uplifting, but I found it vaguely depressing.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results
Sort by:
  • Matthew
    Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
    12/22/11
    Overall
    "Beautiful and moving short novel"

    Any Orson Scott Card enthusiast who has tried out the audiobook versions will know that they are a wonderful way to access his work, as it is so dialogue based. This is a gem: so beautiful in its simplicity. I had tears running down my face for most of the train journey during which I listened to it, but didn't care: it's exquisitely sad and breathtakingly moving.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.