We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Wars of the Roses: Bloodline Audiobook

Wars of the Roses: Bloodline

Regular Price:$31.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Bloodline, the gripping third novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden.

Winter 1461: Richard, Duke of York, is dead - his ambitions in ruins, his head spiked on the wall of the city. King Henry VI is still held prisoner. His Lancastrian queen, Margaret of Anjou, rides south with an army of victorious Northerners, accompanied by painted warriors from the Scottish Highlands.

With the death of York, Margaret and her army seem unstoppable. Yet in killing the father, Margaret has unleashed the sons. Edward of March, now Duke of York, proclaims himself England's rightful king. Factions form and tear apart as snow falls. Through blood and treason, through broken men and vengeful women, brother shall confront brother, king shall face king. Two men can always claim a crown - but only one can keep it.

Following Margaret of Anjou, Bloodline is the third epic installment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go.

©2016 Conn Iggulden (P)2016 Recorded Books

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.7 (42 )
5 star
 (31)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (37 )
5 star
 (27)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.8 (36 )
5 star
 (28)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Amazon Customer 10-26-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Who knew English history could be so interesting!"

    Conn Igulden is a great story teller. The War of the Roses is a fascinating story and Conn brings it to life. I have also read his histories of Genghis Khan and Julius Caesar and both were equally well written.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    angus Drummond ashburn, VA United States 08-19-16
    angus Drummond ashburn, VA United States 08-19-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    15
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great series of books"

    Great series of books really enjoy and helps me understand this war a little better. Can't wait for the last one come on audible.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.