We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Wolf Wilder Audiobook

The Wolf Wilder

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A girl and the wolves who love her embark on a rescue mission through Russian wilderness in this lyrical tale from the author of the acclaimed Rooftoppers and Cartwheeling in Thunderstorms.

Feo's life is extraordinary. Her mother trains domesticated wolves to be able to fend for themselves in the snowy wilderness of Russia, and Feo is following in her footsteps to become a wolf wilder. She loves taking care of the wolves, especially the three who stay at the house because they refuse to leave Feo, even though they've already been wilded. But not everyone is enamored with the wolves or with the fact that Feo and her mother are turning them wild. And when her mother is taken captive, Feo must travel through the cold, harsh woods to save her - and learn from her wolves how to survive.

From the author of Rooftoppers, which Booklist called "a glorious adventure", and Cartwheeling in Thunderstorms, which VOYA called "a treasure of a book", comes an enchanting novel about love and resilience.

©2015 Katherine Rundell (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Devoncollection
    11/8/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story"

    Beautiful story full of emotion and courage which can melt your heart and you'll fall in love with Theo Elia and and despise Rackoff.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    9/29/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Exciting, Awesome, Amazing, Sad and Adventurous."

    The story of a stormy girl, her wolves and her mother. The friends she makes along the way and the terrible Rachov who is cruel and takes too much.
    We all loved this story from beginning to end. Beautifully read.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • JB
    2/3/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Magical !"

    Truly enchanting -feel I've been on a magical journey which I wish would never end!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mrs Lucy K Spall
    1/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A great audio book!💜"

    I absolutely loved this book. It was amazing. I didn't want to finish. Definitely get it 100% nothing wrong with it and brilliance for fans of Lauren St John and Gill Lewis.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • woodie
    cornwall
    12/1/15
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "a wonderful winters tale"

    this was a lovely winters tale with wolves
    a mother and daughter hiding out from the Russian leaders " untaming" wolves and re releasing them back into the wild. all set in a magical snowy backdrop.
    loved it

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.