We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Missing Wife Audiobook

The Missing Wife

Regular Price:$39.85
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times best-selling author Sheila O'Flanagan's The Missing Wife.

Have you ever wanted to disappear?

When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince?

What goes on behind closed doors is often a surprise, and Imogen surprises herself by taking the leap she knows she must. But as she begins her journey to find the woman she once was, Imogen's past is right behind her....

Will it catch up with her? And will she be ready to face it if it does?

©2016 Sheila O'Flanagan (P)2016 Headline Digital

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (2 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Julie
    9/2/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic"

    This was an amazing story. Anyone who has been in a relationship like Imogen will be amazed by the accuracy of the dread and it was written so well, makes me think the author may have been or knows someone close who has experienced this. I couldn't put it down!!! Great, definitely the best Sheila oflanagan book I have read....

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Gwyneth
    Palma de Mallorca
    8/22/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The manipulative husband"
    Would you consider the audio edition of The Missing Wife to be better than the print version?

    No idea never read it but I always think of audio books as a play not a book, wonderful invention.


    What other book might you compare The Missing Wife to, and why?

    Blimey, A place to call home. Carol Mathews


    Which character – as performed by Aoife McMahon – was your favourite?

    Honor


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    I didn't but I could easily have done so


    Any additional comments?

    Veronica Henry, love her books and Aoife McMahon read beautifully.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    8/15/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Good Holiday Read"

    The narrator was very good and the story came to life. compelled throughout. A weak ending.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • sue
    7/31/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "fabulous book."


    really enjoyed this book, I will definitely read another of her books. very good story wanted to keep reading top book.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Doodly Di
    U.K
    7/30/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "my first ever audible"

    This book was quite expensive at £13 but it was my first one ever. At that price I won't be doing another one until my next relaxing holiday. I did enjoy being able to be a part of the story whilst in the bath and also in the car. Both times are normally not possible for me, so it was a nice experience. I really enjoyed the story too.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Ann
    Newcastle, England
    7/12/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wonderful, then spoiled by the final chapter!"
    Any additional comments?

    I loved this book, wonderful characters, with a story that romped along. Unfortunately, it was badly let down in the final chapter. Everything was tied-up in a very twee way. All of the events at the end could happily have been there, but not so quickly and easily. Without risking a spoiler, the character of the husband, with the personality portrayed, would not have given-up so easily. What had been a compulsive read that I could hardly put down, became a disappointment. What a shame. The narration however, was excellent.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Jill Besterman
    Jersey, Channel Islands United Kingdom
    7/5/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Sheila O'Flanagan, back to near her best"
    Any additional comments?

    I did not enjoy the previous couple of books by this author but The Missing Wife is a big improvement on them. Trapped in an increasingly loveless marriage with a controlling husband Imogen fears that her only option is to disappear before he finally manages to reduce her confidence to zero and the only place that she thinks might be safe is the Basque area of France where she was happy as a child. We follow her as she tries to re-establish herself as an individual, managing to find work and a place to live whilst relishing the beauty of the area and the people she meets, some new and some old friends. Meanwhile we also get an insight into the mind of her husband, the unpleasant Vince, as he tries to find out where she is, fully intending to "punish" her for humiliating him in such a manner.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.