We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
The Four Ms. Bradwells | [Meg Waite Clayton]

The Four Ms. Bradwells

Mia, Laney, Betts, and Ginger, best friends since law school, have reunited for a long weekend as Betts waits Senate confirmation of her appointment to the Supreme Court. Nicknamed "the Ms. Bradwells" during their first class at law school in 1979, the four have supported one another through life's challenges. When the Senate hearings uncover a deeply buried skeleton in the friends' collective closet, the Ms. Bradwells retreat to a summer house on the Chesapeake Bay.
Regular Price:$24.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Mia, Laney, Betts, and Ginger, best friends since law school, have reunited for a long weekend as Betts waits Senate confirmation of her appointment to the Supreme Court. Nicknamed "the Ms. Bradwells" during their first class at law school in 1979, the four have supported one another through life's challenges: marriages and divorces, births and deaths, career setbacks, and triumphs large and small. But when the Senate hearings uncover a deeply buried skeleton in the friends' collective closet, the Ms. Bradwells retreat to a summer house on the Chesapeake Bay, where they find themselves reliving a much darker period in their past - one that stirs up secrets they've kept for, and from, one another, and could change their lives forever.

©2011 Meg Waite Clayton (P)2011 Dreamscape Media, LLC

What the Critics Say

"Clayton unfolds the story through flashbacks and present-day narration in each woman's voice.... [T]his is a stirring and compelling novel about women's changing roles." (Booklist)

"Fans of Elizabeth Noble, Ann Hood, Elin Hilderbrand, and other luminaries of female friendship fiction will find much to captivate them." (Library Journal)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.2 (31 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (7)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (4)
Overall
3.1 (16 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (3)
Story
3.5 (15 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.