We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
 >   > 
The Boleyn Reckoning: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3 | [Laura Andersen]

The Boleyn Reckoning: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3

The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now English ships and soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion. But William Tudor - known as Henry IX - has his own personal battles to attend to. He still burns for Minuette, his longtime friend, but she has married William’s trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Princess Elizabeth, concerned over her brother’s erratic, vengeful behavior, imperils her own life by assembling a shadow court in an effort to protect England.
Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen’s enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn - Henry IX - who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads.

The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now English ships and soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion. But William Tudor - known as Henry IX - has his own personal battles to attend to. He still burns for Minuette, his longtime friend, but she has married William’s trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret - an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Princess Elizabeth, concerned over her brother’s erratic, vengeful behavior, imperils her own life by assembling a shadow court in an effort to protect England. With war on the horizon, Elizabeth must decide where her duty lies: with her brother or her country. Her choice could forever change the course of history.

©2014 Laura Andersen (P)2014 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (33 )
5 star
 (19)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.2 (30 )
5 star
 (15)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.6 (31 )
5 star
 (22)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Deborah PERU, NY, United States 01-31-15
    Deborah PERU, NY, United States 01-31-15 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Delightful"

    Great performance, wonderful story. Satisfying ending to a really interesting trilogy.

    I enjoyed the last book even more than the others!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Catherine Decatur, IL, United States 08-01-14
    Catherine Decatur, IL, United States 08-01-14 Member Since 2010

    60-year-old retired library worker, some college , married 30 years, husband retired railroad yardman. one son, 18 years old. God does have a sense of humor!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    28
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    156
    16
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Royals Behaving Weirdly"

    Usually, I like alternative history. One of my favorite "what ifs" concerns Henry VIII. What if Catherine of Aragon's son had lived, etc. This is a lousy trilogy. I agree with the review who said the author suffers from Mary Sue syndrome: the lead character is her wish-fulfillment. If the story had been about four random people it would have been silly enough. To have Henry IX suffering love-madness and ruining his kingdom for this Mary Sue is ridiculous. Side characters behave in unnatural ways and the author makes the Odyssey seems sane by comparison to her lovers' travails. Anyone who gives this 4 or 5 stars is an idiot. I will never trust reader's reviews again. I trusted the ones who said "the third book of this trilogy is the best". Boo Hiss!

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-2 of 2 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.